A commenter praised San Jacinto’s bathroom arrangement, room size and centralized laundry, reporting less waiting than friends at Jester.
Read the original sourceSouth Campus / University residence hall
San Jacinto Hall
309 E 21st Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished
Quick facts
- Address
- 309 E 21st Street, Austin, TX 78705
- 2026–27 rooms
- Double room · Private Bath · $18,164
- ADA double room · Private Bath · $18,164
- Meal plan
- Unlimited dining-hall entry plus $400 Dine In Dollars per term. UT meal-plan details
- Nearest dining hall
- J2 Dining, about 850 feet away by an estimate from map locations. Check the actual walking route. Dining-hall details
- Official hall page
- Floor plans and virtual tours from UT
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
Fall + spring total, per person
Plan: Double room · private bath · 2026-27
Contract price. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The contract covers its stated term and inclusions. Check dining, break access and any extra charges. This is a per-person price in a shared bedroom.
Utilities. Published scope includes room, meal plan, internet and common laundry. The sources inspected do not separately itemize electricity and water; obtain the contract scope before removing the utility allowance.
Use the contract total and its payment plan. The monthly equivalent is for comparison.
Check UT’s room, meal plan and billing details for your year.
UT dorm eligibility. UT does not require students to live on campus. Incoming first-time freshmen get contract priority; offers to other students depend on space and application date. Check UT’s housing priorities · Campus housing FAQ.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Double room · private bath | $18,164.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27 |
| ADA double room · private bath · restricted eligibility | $18,164.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
Published scope includes room, meal plan, internet and common laundry. The sources inspected do not separately itemize electricity and water; obtain the contract scope before removing the utility allowance.
UT student housing; incoming first-time freshmen are prioritized, and contracts depend on available space and housing application date.
- Accessible accommodations and common laundry are advertised. An ADA room description does not establish availability or suitability.
- The only residence hall the current general FAQ identifies as remaining open during winter break; confirm whether a separate break-housing contract and fee apply.
- The 2026–27 rates are subject to review and final approval. Applicable sales tax is excluded.
- The published fall-and-spring total is not twelve monthly payments and does not establish uninterrupted nine-month access.
- No 2027–28 room price is inferred from these 2026–27 observations. The official housing quiz marks 2027–28 rates as to be determined.
- Application-process reference: $100 nonrefundable housing application fee, waived if the admission application fee was waived; $300 prepayment is credited against the housing bill and may be deferred. These are not automatically added to an older-year contract scenario.
- Payment choices include paying the contract in full, by term at no added charge, or in six installments for $50 extra per term; card payments have a 2.3% convenience fee. Confirm the actual bill and contract.
- Applicable sales tax is additional and has not been calculated.
- Exact move-in, move-out and winter-break access dates require the selected contract.
- Electricity and water charge scope is not separately itemized on the sources inspected.
- Current application/prepayment obligations, waivers and any prior payment must be confirmed for the selected contract; payment-plan and card fees depend on choices.
Every researched option at this property
2 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Double room · private bathshared · per person · entire fall + spring contract Not independently confirmed | $18,164.00Fall + spring total | 2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| ADA double room · private bathshared · per person · entire fall + spring contract Eligibility required Not independently confirmed | $18,164.00Fall + spring total | 2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
9 supplemental source observations researched for San Jacinto Hall. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Which accessible features are documented for the exact room?
An ADA double layout is listed with limited quantities; no specific assignment or vacancy is established.
2026-27 · Observed
Read the evidence
San Jacinto Hall: room featuresThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZCan I control heating and cooling in my assigned room?
Individual thermostats, laundry facilities and a 24-hour front desk are advertised.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
San Jacinto Hall: room featuresThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat are the guarantor’s income, age and credit requirements?
Applicants under 18 need a guarantor aged 18 or older to sign the housing contract.
No income or credit threshold is established here.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UHD residence-hall future-resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525ZHow are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?
Signed contract holders can form roommate groups from February. A group’s earliest selection slot may assign available space. Late and supplemental contracts do not guarantee roommate preference.
Confirm the selected application cycle and available room.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UHD residence-hall future-resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- San Jacinto Hall: official room options and 2026–27 contract rates Checked
- UT residence-hall rates: 2026–27 fall and spring contracts Checked
- UT incoming residence-hall application and contract FAQ Checked
- UT residence-hall furnishings, laundry and permitted belongings Checked
- UT catalog: university-housing eligibility and hall communities Checked