GROUNDWORK.
MenuMore
Your shortlist
All housing options

North Campus / University residence hall

Blanton Hall

2500 University Ave, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished

Quick facts

Address
2500 University Ave, Austin, TX 78705
2026–27 rooms
  • Double room · Community Bath · $14,465
  • Single room · Community Bath · $16,364
  • Premium single · Private Bath · $20,352
  • Double room · Private Bath · $15,410
Meal plan
Unlimited dining-hall entry plus $400 Dine In Dollars per term. UT meal-plan details
Nearest dining hall
Jester City Limits, about 2,850 feet away by an estimate from map locations. Check the actual walking route. Dining-hall details
Official hall page
Floor plans and virtual tours from UT

Compare every UT hall by its cheapest room

Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Academic-year contract$16,364.00

Fall + spring total, per person

Plan: Single room · community bath · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Double room · community bath$14,465.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.

Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27
Single room · community bath$16,364.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.

Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27
Premium single · private bath$20,352.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.

Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27
Double room · private bath$15,410.00Contract package · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.

Fall + spring total · per person · entire fall + spring contract · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

Published scope includes room, meal plan, internet and common laundry. The sources inspected do not separately itemize electricity and water; obtain the contract scope before removing the utility allowance.

UT student housing; incoming first-time freshmen are prioritized, and contracts depend on available space and housing application date. Honors Housing community; confirm the current selection and roommate rules with UHD.

  • Part of the Honors Quad. Laundry rooms, movable furniture and a living room are listed.
  • The 2026–27 rates are subject to review and final approval. Applicable sales tax is excluded.
  • The published fall-and-spring total is not twelve monthly payments and does not establish uninterrupted nine-month access.
  • No 2027–28 room price is inferred from these 2026–27 observations. The official housing quiz marks 2027–28 rates as to be determined.
  • Application-process reference: $100 nonrefundable housing application fee, waived if the admission application fee was waived; $300 prepayment is credited against the housing bill and may be deferred. These are not automatically added to an older-year contract scenario.
  • Payment choices include paying the contract in full, by term at no added charge, or in six installments for $50 extra per term; card payments have a 2.3% convenience fee. Confirm the actual bill and contract.
  • Most residence halls close over winter break; San Jacinto break housing may require a separate contract and extra charge. Plan for the closure rather than assuming continuous access.
  • Applicable sales tax is additional and has not been calculated.
  • Exact move-in, move-out and winter-break access dates require the selected contract.
  • Electricity and water charge scope is not separately itemized on the sources inspected.
  • Current application/prepayment obligations, waivers and any prior payment must be confirmed for the selected contract; payment-plan and card fees depend on choices.

Every researched option at this property

4 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Double room · community bathshared · per person · entire fall + spring contract
Not independently confirmed
$14,465.00Fall + spring total2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
Single room · community bathprivate · per person · entire fall + spring contract
Not independently confirmed
$16,364.00Fall + spring total2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
Premium single · private bathprivate · per person · entire fall + spring contract
Not independently confirmed
$20,352.00Fall + spring total2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
Double room · private bathshared · per person · entire fall + spring contract
Not independently confirmed
$15,410.00Fall + spring total2026-272026–27 fall + spring; nine-month comparison period
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26

All 4 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

Beyond the rent

Get another perspective.

Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.

Resident reports & reviews

1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.

Reddit · r/UTAustin · Published

A former Blanton resident said they loved it despite cold-feeling floors, no in-room sink or temperature control, and a longer after-hours route through connecting halls.

Read the original source
All reports, dates & context

City complaint-case history

No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.

Inspect cases & address scope

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

7 supplemental source observations researched for Blanton Hall. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Screening & cashPublished source

What are the guarantor’s income, age and credit requirements?

Applicants under 18 need a guarantor aged 18 or older to sign the housing contract.

No income or credit threshold is established here.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUHD residence-hall future-resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.

Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525Z
Daily lifePublished source

How are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?

Signed contract holders can form roommate groups from February. A group’s earliest selection slot may assign available space. Late and supplemental contracts do not guarantee roommate preference.

Confirm the selected application cycle and available room.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUHD residence-hall future-resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.

Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525Z
TransportPublished source

Is parking guaranteed, assigned, tandem or in another building?

The housing contract excludes parking; UT Parking and Transportation Services manages it separately.

No permit, space, price or garage is guaranteed.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUHD residence-hall future-resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.

Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525Z
TransportPublished source

What are my options after the last bus or during academic breaks?

These halls close over winter break. Residents cannot reenter until spring reopening; an additional paid San Jacinto break contract may be requested.

Confirm the selected contract, dates, fee and approval.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUHD residence-hall future-resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Official residence-hall-wide policy; exact hall applicability is constrained to the 14 existing canonical hall profiles. Website/inspection date does not establish a contract year. Excludes Dobie Twenty21, 2400 Nueces, University Apartments and graduate apartments.

Accessed 2026-10-24T21:07:07.271525Z

Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs