A former neighbor said New Guild frequently held outdoor band practice.
Read the original sourceRooms and co-op life
510 W 23 rd St, Austin, TX 78705 · West Campus
Spring 2027 room positions
ICC listed 11 room or bed positions for Spring 2027, checked Nov 3, 2026, 10:41:37 PM CST. ICC availability sheet.
These are room or bed positions, not apartments or guaranteed openings.
Ask ICC for a room-specific quote for Spring 2027. The network rates are a separate 2027–28 reference.
Separate network-rate reference
ICC’s 2027–28 network rates are $730 a month for a shared bedroom and $1,080 for a private bedroom, checked Nov 3, 2026, 7:59:18 PM CST. ICC network rates.
Utilities and internet are included in these network rates.
The network rates include a $150 monthly food stipend.
Living in a co-op
Rooms are unfurnished.
Plan for about 5 hours of house work a week; ask ICC for the house’s current schedule.
ICC co-op guidance · ICC co-op guidance. Guidance checked 2026-10-22.
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person · house quote required · monthly / installment
Plan: Private room · house quote required · 2026-27
Price not posted. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Network states all utilities included; confirm current house-specific inclusions.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Private room · house quote required | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities included; check the covered services. | monthly · per person · house quote required · 2026-27 |
| Shared bedroom · house quote required | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities included; check the covered services. | monthly · per person · house quote required · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
Network states all utilities included; confirm current house-specific inclusions.
Age 18+; enrolled at an accredited nonprofit college for at least 9 credit hours; financial-need priority. Cooperative labor and meetings are required.
- Pets permitted in private rooms; creative and music-oriented community.
- Bedrooms are unfurnished. Network starting rates are excluded from this house because no exact current house/room price was verified.
- Typical cooperative labor is 4–5 hours per week plus member meetings.
- Published room counts describe the house, not live vacancies.
- Earlier published snapshot: 10 room or bed positions were listed for Fall 2026 and 10 for Spring 2027. Kept for reference only; use the dated ICC sheet check for the latest listed positions. Exact room, occupancy and price still require confirmation.
- ICC advertises $1,080 a month for a private bedroom or $730 for a shared bedroom for fall and spring 2027–28, including a $150 food stipend, utilities and internet. Ask ICC for the exact room, house and lease before you sign.
- ICC sheet checked 2026-11-04 — positions marked Available: Spring 2027: 11; Summer 2027: 20; Fall 2027: 16; Spring 2028: 19. These are room or bed positions, not apartments or guaranteed openings. Confirm on the official sheet.
- House-specific rent, exact lease dates and payment count require quote.
- Meal inclusion and cost require current agreement.
- Laundry, parking and insurance cost/inclusion require confirmation.
Every researched option at this property
2 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private room · house quote requiredprivate · per person · house quote required Not confirmed | Not publishedmonthly | 2026-272026–27; exact lease period requires quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Shared bedroom · house quote requiredshared · per person · house quote required Not confirmed | Not publishedmonthly | 2026-272026–27; exact lease period requires quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
2 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A New Guild resident enjoyed the affordability and early move-in flexibility, but said some people neglected summer cleaning duties.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
1 city case matches the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
6 supplemental source observations researched for New Guild Co-op. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Who may apply, and does class standing matter?
Accredited nonprofit college enrollment is required. Nine-credit part-time enrollment may qualify with degree progress; certificate/continuing education programs do not.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZHow old must a resident be on move-in day?
Members must be 18 by move-in.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhich exact plans use SMART or another restricted program?
Students receiving need-based aid receive housing priority; this is not automatic unit or price eligibility.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat enrollment is needed for a summer stay?
Summer residents must show enrollment in the semester immediately before or after the summer stay.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- ICC house-specific community information Checked
- ICC network 2026–27 starting rates and furnishing Checked
- ICC membership, labor and screening requirements Checked
- ICC live room sheet entry point Checked
- ICC public room/bed availability sheet, fall 2026 and spring 2027 Checked
- ICC 2027–28 network monthly rates and included food stipend Checked
- ICC Austin published available-position sheet Checked