A two-year ICC resident valued included groceries and utilities, community and elected house roles, while finding uneven labor, slow repairs and shared-space conflict difficult.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Cooperative network, not one building
ICC Austin Co-ops
Multiple properties — confirm exact building · Unfurnished
Rooms and co-op life
West Campus
Ask about a specific house
Choose an ICC house to see its dated term count.
These are room or bed positions, not apartments or guaranteed openings.
Ask ICC for a room-specific quote for Spring 2027. The network rates are a separate 2027–28 reference.
Separate network-rate reference
ICC’s 2027–28 network rates are $730 a month for a shared bedroom and $1,080 for a private bedroom, checked Nov 3, 2026, 7:59:18 PM CST. ICC network rates.
Utilities and internet are included in these network rates.
The network rates include a $150 monthly food stipend.
Living in a co-op
Rooms are unfurnished.
Plan for about 5 hours of house work a week; ask ICC for the house’s current schedule.
ICC co-op guidance · ICC co-op guidance. Guidance checked 2026-10-22.
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person · monthly / installment
Plan: Private bedroom starting price · 2027-28
Base rent. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
Base rent covers the listed room or apartment. Required fees and separately billed services are extra. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. all: included
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Private bedroom starting price | $1,080.00Base rent · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly · per person · 2027-28 |
| Shared bedroom starting price | $730.00Base rent · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly · per person · 2027-28 |
Inclusions & conditions
all: included
Age 18+; accredited nonprofit college enrollment of at least 9 credit hours; need-based financial-aid priority. Certificate and continuing-education programs do not qualify.
- All bedrooms unfurnished. Furniture budget should remain separate.
- Starting prices do not describe one exact unit or guarantee availability.
- Do not use office address as residential listing pin.
- Typical labor 4–5 hours/week plus meetings. Network starting prices do not establish a room rate at any individual house.
- ICC advertises $1,080 a month for a private bedroom or $730 for a shared bedroom for fall and spring 2027–28, including a $150 food stipend, utilities and internet. Ask ICC for the exact room, house and lease before you sign.
- Starting rates need an exact house and room quote.
- Meals, fees and cooperative labor schedule require confirmation.
Every researched option at this property
2 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private bedroom starting priceprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,080.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 fall and spring; exact dates require a house offer Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:59:18Z |
| Shared bedroom starting priceshared · per person Not confirmed | $730.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 fall and spring; exact dates require a house offer Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:59:18Z |
All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
12 city cases match the researched postal addresses since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
6 supplemental source observations researched for ICC Austin Co-ops. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Who may apply, and does class standing matter?
Accredited nonprofit college enrollment is required. Nine-credit part-time enrollment may qualify with degree progress; certificate/continuing education programs do not.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZHow old must a resident be on move-in day?
Members must be 18 by move-in.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhich exact plans use SMART or another restricted program?
Students receiving need-based aid receive housing priority; this is not automatic unit or price eligibility.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat enrollment is needed for a summer stay?
Summer residents must show enrollment in the semester immediately before or after the summer stay.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
ICC Austin: membership requirementsThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
10 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
This is a network record. Inspect its houses individually: Arrakis Co-op · Eden Co-op · French House Co-op · Helios Co-op · House of Audre Lorde · House of Commons Co-op · New Guild Co-op · Royal House Co-op · Ruth Schulze Co-op.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- ICC network 2026–27 starting rates and furnishing Checked
- ICC Availability and Rates Checked
- ICC membership, labor and screening requirements Checked
- ICC house-specific community information Checked
- ICC 2027–28 network monthly rates and included food stipend Checked
- ICC live room sheet entry point Checked
- ICC public room/bed availability sheet, fall 2026 and spring 2027 Checked