GROUNDWORK.
MenuMore
Your shortlist
All housing options

West Campus / Cooperative room

House of Audre Lorde

2309 Nueces St, Austin, TX 78705 · Unfurnished

Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring paymentNot published

per person · house quote required · monthly / installment

Plan: Private room · house quote required · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Private room · house quote requiredNot publishedPrice not posted · Utilities included; check the covered services.

monthly · per person · house quote required · 2026-27
Shared bedroom · house quote requiredNot publishedPrice not posted · Utilities included; check the covered services.

monthly · per person · house quote required · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

Network states all utilities included; confirm current house-specific inclusions.

Age 18+; enrolled at an accredited nonprofit college for at least 9 credit hours; financial-need priority. Cooperative labor and meetings are required.

  • Community centers students of color; all students welcomed.
  • Bedrooms are unfurnished. Network starting rates are excluded from this house because no exact current house/room price was verified.
  • Typical cooperative labor is 4–5 hours per week plus member meetings.
  • Published room counts describe the house, not live vacancies.
  • Earlier published snapshot: 5 room or bed positions were listed for Fall 2026 and 5 for Spring 2027. Kept for reference only; use the dated ICC sheet check for the latest listed positions. Exact room, occupancy and price still require confirmation.
  • ICC advertises $1,080 a month for a private bedroom or $730 for a shared bedroom for fall and spring 2027–28, including a $150 food stipend, utilities and internet. Ask ICC for the exact room, house and lease before you sign.
  • ICC sheet checked 2026-11-04 — positions marked Available: Spring 2027: 4; Summer 2027: 10; Fall 2027: 7; Spring 2028: 8. These are room or bed positions, not apartments or guaranteed openings. Confirm on the official sheet.
  • House-specific rent, exact lease dates and payment count require quote.
  • Meal inclusion and cost require current agreement.
  • Laundry, parking and insurance cost/inclusion require confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

2 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Private room · house quote requiredprivate · per person · house quote required
Not confirmed
Not publishedmonthly2026-272026–27; exact lease period requires quote
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22
Shared bedroom · house quote requiredshared · per person · house quote required
Not confirmed
Not publishedmonthly2026-272026–27; exact lease period requires quote
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

Beyond the rent

Get another perspective.

Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.

Resident reports & reviews

1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.

Reddit · r/UTAustin · Published

A former House of Audre Lorde resident praised cleanliness, a welcoming atmosphere and little house-party noise, while noting a party-oriented neighboring house.

Read the original source
All reports, dates & context

City complaint-case history

No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.

Inspect cases & address scope

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

6 supplemental source observations researched for House of Audre Lorde. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
EligibilityPublished source

Who may apply, and does class standing matter?

Accredited nonprofit college enrollment is required. Nine-credit part-time enrollment may qualify with degree progress; certificate/continuing education programs do not.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
EligibilityPublished source

Which exact plans use SMART or another restricted program?

Students receiving need-based aid receive housing priority; this is not automatic unit or price eligibility.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
EligibilityPublished source

What enrollment is needed for a summer stay?

Summer residents must show enrollment in the semester immediately before or after the summer stay.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceICC Austin: membership requirements

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs