A Colorado resident from fall 2021 through summer 2022 enjoyed the low cost and manageable upkeep, while finding the kitchen, closet and shared bathroom compact.
Read the original sourceLake Austin / University apartments
Colorado Apartments
2501 Lake Austin Blvd, Austin, TX 78703 · Unfurnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person · monthly / installment
Plan: 2x1 smaller private bedroom · 2026-27
Listed payment. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. electricity: included; gas: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| 2x1 smaller private bedroom | $619.20Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 |
| 2x1 larger private bedroom | $756.80Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 |
| 1x1 | $1,200.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 |
| 1x1 with office | $1,338.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
electricity: included; gas: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
Graduate students, families, or undergraduates with at least 30 credit hours; full-time enrollment requirements apply.
- Published rate period: June 1, 2026–May 31, 2027. Do not assume that rate continues unchanged after May 2027.
- Unfurnished; furnishing cost must be budgeted separately.
- Minimum 12-month stay; no subletting. Vacating sooner may trigger reletting charge.
- Official rate sheet retains cents; property overview rounds bedroom prices to $619/$757.
- UT Shuttle route; no verified walk/transit duration.
- Published UT rates are subject to review and final approval.
- Eligibility: undergraduates need 30 completedcredits and 12 enrolledhours; graduate/law 9 hours or dissertation 6 hours. Postdocs and visiting scholars are ineligible.
- No subletting. A minimum 12-month stay applies; departure earlier can trigger the published 85%reletting formula. Confirm exact liability in the current contract.
- Five-year maximum occupancy generally applies; extensions require academic progress documentation.
- 12-month minimum stay; rates after May 31, 2027 and the full contract total require confirmation.
Every researched option at this property
4 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2x1 smaller private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $619.20Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2x1 larger private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $756.80Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 1x1entire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $1,200.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 1x1 with officeentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $1,338.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 4 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
2 selected observations from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
The same former Colorado resident found car-free transportation difficult because of unreliable shuttle scheduling during that tenancy.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
11 supplemental source observations researched for Colorado Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
Room, electricity, gas, water, laundry, internet and trash are included in the stated monthly rate.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT University Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhich ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?
Ordinary pets are prohibited. Ask D&A about disability-related animal accommodations.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT University Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZIs subletting allowed, and what completes a release of liability?
Subletting is prohibited.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT University Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZIs a genuine semester or shorter contract offered?
A 12-month minimum stay applies. Earlier departure may trigger reletting charges; obtain the actual contract calculation.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT University Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- University Apartments Rates Checked
- UT University Apartments eligibility and furnishing Checked
- Colorado Apartments Checked