GROUNDWORK.
MenuMore
Your shortlist
All housing options

Lake Austin / University family housing

Brackenridge Apartments

3501 Lake Austin Blvd, Austin, TX 78703 · Unfurnished

Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,320.00

whole household · monthly / installment

Plan: 1x1 family unit · 2026-27

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
1x1 family unit · restricted eligibility$1,320.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · whole household · 2026-27
2x1 family unit · restricted eligibility$1,514.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · whole household · 2026-27
3x1 family unit · restricted eligibility$1,826.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · whole household · 2026-27

Inclusions & conditions

electricity: included; gas: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included

Qualifying UT student families; family affidavits required.

  • Published rate period: June 1, 2026–May 31, 2027. Do not assume that rate continues unchanged after May 2027.
  • Whole household price; never rank as per-person without a user-selected allocation.
  • Family eligibility; not interchangeable with a roommate apartment.
  • Published UT rates are subject to review and final approval.
  • Eligibility: undergraduates need 30 completedcredits and 12 enrolledhours; graduate/law 9 hours or dissertation 6 hours. Postdocs and visiting scholars are ineligible.
  • No subletting. A minimum 12-month stay applies; departure earlier can trigger the published 85%reletting formula. Confirm exact liability in the current contract.
  • Five-year maximum occupancy generally applies; extensions require academic progress documentation.
  • 12-month minimum stay; rates after May 31, 2027 and the full contract total require confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

3 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
1x1 family unithousehold · whole household
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,320.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
2x1 family unithousehold · whole household
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,514.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
3x1 family unithousehold · whole household
Eligibility required
Not confirmed
$1,826.00Monthly / installment2026-27
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26

All 3 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

Beyond the rent

Get another perspective.

Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.

Resident reports & reviews

3 selected observations from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.

Student.com · displayed Google reviews · Review displayed January 2025; exact day not captured

A self-described former three-year resident valued the friendly staff and family-oriented events during their tenancy.

Read the original source

Student.com · displayed Google reviews · Review displayed April 2025; exact day not captured

A reviewer praised quick maintenance, upkeep, green space and family value, while wishing for a gym and better transport options.

Read the original source
All reports, dates & context

City complaint-case history

No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.

Inspect cases & address scope

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

12 supplemental source observations researched for Brackenridge Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Bills & internetPublished source

Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?

Room, electricity, gas, water, laundry, internet and trash are included in the stated monthly rate.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Animals & guestsPublished source

Which ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?

Ordinary pets are prohibited. Ask D&A about disability-related animal accommodations.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Lease & exitPublished source

Is subletting allowed, and what completes a release of liability?

Subletting is prohibited.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Lease & exitPublished source

Is a genuine semester or shorter contract offered?

A 12-month minimum stay applies. Earlier departure may trigger reletting charges; obtain the actual contract calculation.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUT University Apartments: application and policies

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Pet prohibition is the published ordinary-pet rule; approved disability-related animals follow the university accommodation process.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs