A top-floor resident valued the location, modern design and one combined university bill, but disliked sealed windows, limited parking and hot water becoming lukewarm.
Read the original sourceEast Campus / University graduate apartments
East Campus Graduate Apartments
2105 Comal St, Austin, TX 78722 · Furnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
whole unit · one resident · monthly / installment
Plan: Studio · 2026-27
Listed payment. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This price is for the whole unit. Confirm permitted occupancy and joint liability before splitting it with roommates.
Utilities. Electricity, water, internet, trash and laundry included in monthly housing rate.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Studio · restricted eligibility | $1,301.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | monthly · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 |
| 1 x 1 · restricted eligibility | $1,581.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | monthly · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 |
| 2 x 2 private bedroom · restricted eligibility | $1,199.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | monthly · per person · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
Electricity, water, internet, trash and laundry included in monthly housing rate.
Full-time UT Austin graduate students; at least 9 hours per term. Contract priority favors programs expected to provide competitive funding. Not undergraduate or family housing.
- Published rates remain subject to review and final approval.
- Fully furnished. Studio: 304 sq ft; one-bedroom: 463 sq ft; two-bedroom: 704 sq ft for the entire apartment.
- UT shuttle and CapMetro stop across Comal St; no verified journey duration.
- No pets under the published general policy; approved service animals excepted. Maximum one UT student in a studio or one-bedroom and two UT students in a two-bedroom.
- Contracts are described as 12 months, while graduation, May 31 termination and renewal rates affect the actual period; obtain the exact signed schedule.
- Monthly payments due on the 1 st and late after the 5 th; $50 late fee. Optional card payment adds 2.3%; other payment methods are available.
- Full contract total not confirmed across renewal dates.
- 2027–28 rates not published in retrieved current rate table.
- Liability insurance requirement/cost requires contract confirmation.
Every researched option at this property
3 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studioentire · whole unit · one resident Eligibility required Not confirmed | $1,301.00monthly | 2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement 304 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 1 x 1entire · whole unit · one resident Eligibility required Not confirmed | $1,581.00monthly | 2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement 463 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2 x 2 private bedroomprivate · per person Eligibility required Not confirmed | $1,199.00monthly | 2026-2712-month contract; exact dates require agreement 704 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 3 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
5 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A former one-year resident liked the gym but criticized furniture, management and value, and reported mosquitoes.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
6 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
7 supplemental source observations researched for East Campus Graduate Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?
Two-bedroom units use individual contracts with a private bedroom and bathroom per graduate student.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhich utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
Electricity, water, laundry, internet and trash are included; parking is excluded.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZHow long may guests stay and is roommate consent needed?
Studio/1BR occupancy is one contract holder; 2BR occupancy is two. Guests are limited to 72 hours.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?
Furnished with full-size bed/storage, mattress and desk/chair; in-unit washer and dryer.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
UT East Campus Graduate Apartments: application and policiesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The page still describes the original 2023/2024 offer rollout; those dates are not current application deadlines.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
6 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction