A Dobie resident valued the location and earlier room, but described a later room as smaller, darker and noisier, emphasizing floor and room variation.
Read the original sourceSouthwest campus edge / University residence hall
Dobie Twenty21
2021 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished
Quick facts
- Address
- 2021 Guadalupe St, Austin, TX 78705
- 2026–27 rooms
- One bedroom, double occupancy · Private Bath · $13,324
- Two bedroom, double occupancy · Private Bath · $14,116
- One bedroom, single occupancy · Private Bath · $17,913
- Two bedroom, single occupancy · Private Bath · $19,330
- Meal plan
- Unlimited dining-hall entry plus $400 Dine In Dollars per term. UT meal-plan details
- Nearest dining hall
- Jester City Limits, about 1,600 feet away by an estimate from map locations. Check the actual walking route. Dining-hall details
- Official hall page
- Floor plans and virtual tours from UT
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
Fall + spring total, per person
Plan: Two bedroom, single occupancy · 2026-27
Contract price. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The contract covers its stated term and inclusions. Check dining, break access and any extra charges. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. electricity: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
Use the contract total and its payment plan. The monthly equivalent is for comparison.
Check UT’s room, meal plan and billing details for your year.
UT dorm eligibility. UT does not require students to live on campus. Incoming first-time freshmen get contract priority; offers to other students depend on space and application date. Check UT’s housing priorities · Campus housing FAQ.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| One bedroom, double occupancy | $13,324.00Contract package · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Fall + spring total · per person · 2026-27 |
| Two bedroom, double occupancy | $14,116.00Contract package · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Fall + spring total · per person · 2026-27 |
| One bedroom, single occupancy | $17,913.00Contract package · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Fall + spring total · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 |
| Two bedroom, single occupancy | $19,330.00Contract package · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Fall + spring total · per person · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
electricity: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
Property screening and guarantor requirements apply.
- These are FALL + SPRING TOTALS, not monthly or semester rents. Divide by 9 only as a clearly labeled comparison equivalent.
- Applicable sales tax is excluded; do not present comparison equivalent as final all-in bill.
- Meals included differs from an apartment-only cost; show explicitly.
- Published UT rates are subject to review and final approval.
- Residence-hall billing page lists annual/two-term options and a six-installment plan costing an additional $50 each term; confirm the selected Dobie contract and bill before choosing.
- Applicable sales tax is excluded from the published rate.
Every researched option at this property
4 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| One bedroom, double occupancyshared · per person Not confirmed | $13,324.00Fall + spring total | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Two bedroom, double occupancyshared · per person Not confirmed | $14,116.00Fall + spring total | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| One bedroom, single occupancyentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $17,913.00Fall + spring total | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Two bedroom, single occupancyprivate · per person Not confirmed | $19,330.00Fall + spring total | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 4 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
2 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
The same commenter liked their spacious Dobie room, bathroom and downstairs Target, while noting elevator rushes in the taller building.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
1 city case matches the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
5 supplemental source observations researched for Dobie Twenty21. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?
UT describes the floor plans as furnished.
Exact assigned-room inventory and charges remain unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Dobie Twenty21This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Published property description only; assigned-room inventory, charges, contract terms and current facility operation remain unconfirmed.
Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.465602+00:00Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
The page states that utilities are part of the published rates.
Billing categories, caps and exact contract terms still need confirmation.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Dobie Twenty21This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Published property description only; assigned-room inventory, charges, contract terms and current facility operation remain unconfirmed.
Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.465602+00:00What internet service is included?
The amenities list includes both wired and wireless internet connections.
Provider, speed and room-specific service are not established by that description.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Dobie Twenty21This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Published property description only; assigned-room inventory, charges, contract terms and current facility operation remain unconfirmed.
Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.465602+00:00Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
The amenities list describes floor-level laundry rooms throughout the building.
Machine availability and charges for the assigned term remain unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Dobie Twenty21This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Published property description only; assigned-room inventory, charges, contract terms and current facility operation remain unconfirmed.
Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.465602+00:00Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
24 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- Dobie Twenty21 Checked
- UT residence-hall rates: 2026–27 fall and spring contracts Checked
- UT student parking 2026–27 rates Checked