A former one-semester subtenant criticized restricted access to sister-property amenities, cost and utility charges after moving out.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Student apartment
Yugo Austin Corner
2504 San Gabriel Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Confirm furniture package
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: 5 bed / 4 bath — private · 2027-28
Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable
Listed payment. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Undated official FAQ includes internet, trash and pest control; residents pay water and electricity. Confirm 2027 contract and billing administration.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| 2 bed / 1 bath Classic — private | $1,275.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Classic — balcony | $1,325.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Deluxe | $1,255.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Plus | $1,245.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 2 bath — private | $1,325.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 2 bath — attached bath | $1,375.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — private | $1,235.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — attached bath | $1,285.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — adjacent bath | $1,260.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 4 bath — attached bath | $1,255.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 4 bath — window / adjacent bath | $1,255.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — private | $1,035.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — attached bath | $1,085.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — window | $1,060.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — adjacent bath / window | $1,085.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Undated official FAQ includes internet, trash and pest control; residents pay water and electricity. Confirm 2027 contract and billing administration.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Furnishing is conditional: unrenovated options are unfurnished and renovated options are furnished. Do not filter the entire property as furnished.
- The operator describes 12 monthly installments for the lease term, rather than calendar-month rent.
- The $15 monthly damage waiver covers up to $100,000 in property damage and is not renters insurance. Do not add it twice if included in a portal total.
- Marketing from-prices differ from portal totals; portal exact-term totals are retained.
- Undated FAQ separately publishes 100 application,72 one-time utility administration and 50 one-timeGreen fee. These observations are not automatically applied to 2027 fixed totals without a matching fee schedule.
- FAQ says all apartments furnished, whereas current home/portal distinguish renovation/furniture status. Existing option-specific furniture caution is retained.
- Deposit FAQ 250 conflicts with portal 200. Insurance FAQ 13.95 conflicts with home-page 15 damage-waiver offer; coverage and inclusion remain unresolved.
- Exact quoted option renovation/furniture status
- Utility inclusions and bills
- Parking price
- Application and administration fees
- Whether damage waiver is in the total
- Laundry verification
- 2027 application, utility-administration andGreen charges require a matching plan-year schedule; published undated amounts are not assumed zero.
- Resolve 200/250 security-deposit conflict and 13.95 renters-insurance vs 15 damage-waiver scope.
- Security deposit sources differ: the portal advertises from $200 while the fee guide lists $250. Obtain a screening-specific quote.
Every researched option at this property
15 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bed / 1 bath Classic — privateprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,275.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 750 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Classic — balconyprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,325.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 750 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Deluxeprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,255.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 912 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2 bed / 1 bath Plusprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,245.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 766 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2 bed / 2 bath — privateprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,325.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 820 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2 bed / 2 bath — attached bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,375.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 820 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — privateprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,235.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — attached bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,285.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4 bed / 3 bath Plus — adjacent bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,260.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4 bed / 4 bath — attached bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,255.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1560 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4 bed / 4 bath — window / adjacent bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,255.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1560 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — privateprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,035.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1725 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — attached bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,085.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1725 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — windowprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,060.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1725 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 5 bed / 4 bath — adjacent bath / windowprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,085.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-20 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1725 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 15 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
3 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A current Corner resident liked management and described the apartment as average, with few amenities and lobby work underway.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
13 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
6 supplemental source observations researched for Yugo Austin Corner. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Does the source mix old dates, contradictory terms or different properties?
The same FAQ describes the deposit as due at move-in and later as due when applying.
Obtain the actual deadline before using either timing.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Yugo Austin Corner — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:29:00.393252ZIs subletting allowed, and what completes a release of liability?
Early exit requires finding a replacement who qualifies to take over the remaining lease term.
Transfer fees, approval timing and the point of liability release remain unverified.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Yugo Austin Corner — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:29:00.393252ZWhat reserves a permit and what happens if spaces run out?
Paid garage spaces have limited availability and are first come, first served.
A specific space or current price is not guaranteed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Yugo Austin Corner — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:29:00.393252ZHow are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?
A roommate-preference questionnaire is completed during application.
A specific pairing or preference outcome is not guaranteed by this answer.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Yugo Austin Corner — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:29:00.393252ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
4 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Before you sign
Austin Corner: leaving early, insurance and parking.
These answers apply to Austin Corner. The FAQ does not name a lease year; confirm them in your written offer.
Can I leave my Austin Corner lease early?
The FAQ describes finding a qualifying replacement to take over the remaining lease. It does not promise a cancellation window. Ask for the approval steps, any reletting charge and the date your responsibility ends in writing.
Do I have to buy Yugo’s renters insurance?
The FAQ lists $13.95 a month for its insurance, with an opt-out for approved outside coverage. Confirm the requirements and current premium for your contract.
What does parking cost?
Garage parking costs extra and spaces are limited. The FAQ gives no price; ask for the rate and an available space for your term.
Are furniture and utilities included?
The FAQ lists furnished apartments, while room options distinguish renovated apartments. Confirm your room’s furniture. It lists internet, trash and pest control as included; water and electricity cost extra.
Can I move in early, and what size are the beds?
Early access and mattress dimensions are unconfirmed here. Get both for your assigned room before booking movers or buying bedding.
Austin Corner official FAQ ↗ · checked
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction