A reviewer describing two years at Villas on Rio praised maintenance staff, shared amenities and distance to campus.
Read the original sourceProperty details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: D2 — private bedroom · 2027-28
Rent + listed fees. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Utility inclusions and usage charges require written confirmation.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| A1-2 studio — occupancy quote required | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Installment frequency unverified · Studio; shared/private toggle-to-rate mapping unverified · 2027-28 |
| B1 — private bedroom | $1,604.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| B1-SHARED — shared bedroom | $1,014.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
| B2A-SHARED — SMART shared bedroom · restricted eligibility | $718.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
| B5 — private bedroom | $1,674.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| C1 — private bedroom | $1,654.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| C1TH townhouse — private bedroom | $2,029.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| C3 — private bedroom | $1,724.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| C3-SHARED — shared bedroom | $1,014.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D1 — SMART eligibility must be confirmed · restricted eligibility | $1,414.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D2 — private bedroom | $1,594.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D2-SHARED — shared bedroom | $1,014.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D3-SHARED — shared bedroom | $1,054.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D4TH townhouse — private bedroom | $2,024.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D5A — private bedroom | $1,609.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 |
| D5-SHARED — shared bedroom | $1,029.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 |
Inclusions & conditions
Utility inclusions and usage charges require written confirmation.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Advertised total includes fixed mandatory recurring charges. The $25 base-to-total difference is observed arithmetic; its fee composition was not verified.
- Immediate-move-in and Fall 2027 cards coexist; only explicitly Fall 2027 observations are included.
- Shared and private room options must not be mixed. D1 SMART eligibility is conservatively flagged pending exact bedspace confirmation.
- Official portal cross-check exposes an older 2026–27 subset; it cannot establish Fall 2027 dates, deposits or installment count for the marketing plans.
- Public total-pricing markup corroborates a25 fixed-fee increment, but its labels remain unknown. The linked fee PNG could not be rendered in public research; no fee components or extra amounts inferred.
- Exact lease start/end and installment count
- Fee guide contents
- Application, deposit and other upfront charges
- Utility inclusions and usage billing
- Parking and insurance prices
- A1-2 studio occupancy-to-price mapping
Every researched option at this property
16 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| A1-2 studio — occupancy quote requiredunconfirmed · Studio; shared/private toggle-to-rate mapping unverified Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedInstallment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 435 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| B1 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,604.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 830 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B1-SHARED — shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,014.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 830 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B2A-SHARED — SMART shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $718.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 840 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B5 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,674.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 900 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C1 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,654.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1200 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C1TH townhouse — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $2,029.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 2250 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C3 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,724.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1470 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| C3-SHARED — shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,014.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1470 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D1 — SMART eligibility must be confirmedprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,414.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1075 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D2 — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,594.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1400 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D2-SHARED — shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,014.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1400 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D3-SHARED — shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,054.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1350 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D4TH townhouse — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $2,024.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 2250 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D5A — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,609.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1400 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D5-SHARED — shared bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,029.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 1400 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 16 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
4 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A reviewer liked the apartments but described recurring broken items, occasional odors, weak maintenance and poor value after added costs.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
3 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
2 supplemental source observations researched for Villas on Rio. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
How are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?
RoomSync invitations follow lease signing. Residents can contact and select potential roommates; staff use the application matching sheet if the selection process is missed.
Confirm the selection deadline and placement; preferences are not guaranteed here.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Villas on Rio — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:58.757631ZWhat alternatives exist without a qualifying guarantor?
The FAQ advertises TheGuarantors as an alternative to a personal cosigner or guarantor.
Approval, price and enrollment terms require a quote; this is not a free or guaranteed qualification.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Villas on Rio — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:58.757631ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
19 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- Villas on Rio — total-pricing disclosure markup Checked
- Villas on Rio FAQ Checked
- Villas on Rio amenities Checked
- Villas on Rio linked fee guide Checked
- Villas on Rio official portal cross-check Checked