A second-year Town Lake resident valued lower cost and nearby basic shopping, but described unreliable bus timing and a gate often left open.
Read the original sourceRiverside / Furnished student apartment
Town Lake
1109 S Pleasant Valley Rd, Austin, TX 78741 · Furnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: 4x2 — private rental space · 2026-27
Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable
Base rent. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
Base rent covers the listed room or apartment. Required fees and separately billed services are extra. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. FAQ includes cable, internet, water and trash; floor-plan page explicitly lists trash only. Electricity and potential caps require confirmation.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| 1x1 — private rental space | $1,185.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| 2x2 — private rental space | $840.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 3x3 — private rental space | $715.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 4x2 — private rental space | $575.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 4x4 — private rental space | $645.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
FAQ includes cable, internet, water and trash; floor-plan page explicitly lists trash only. Electricity and potential caps require confirmation.
Operator screening, income and guarantor requirements need confirmation.
- Prices are per private bed/space except 1x1 whole unit. Full-unit lease options require a separate quote.
- Banner advertises rates from $384 with conditions; no exact plan match, so not used as a comparison rent.
- Specials offer a lower payment OR free installment; never subtract both.
- Entrata room-size fields look allocated per resident (279–382 sq ft), not total apartment area; excluded from unitSqft.
- Official FAQ contains stale template references to Elara and old amenities. Verify inclusions in the actual quote.
- Monthly frequency is published but total number of installments is not confirmed.
- Mandatory fees, electricity, utility caps, insurance and move-in charges need a quote.
- Confirm reserved parking versus free general parking availability.
Every researched option at this property
5 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1x1 — private rental spaceentire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $1,185.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2x2 — private rental spaceprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $840.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 3x3 — private rental spaceprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $715.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4x2 — private rental spaceprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $575.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4x4 — private rental spaceprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $645.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 Unit area unverified | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 5 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
6 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
13 supplemental source observations researched for Town Lake. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
How are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?
Staff use a questionnaire for roommate matching.
Placement is unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Town Lake — official FAQ readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete static official response. Publication/contract term and current selected-unit applicability are unconfirmed. No rent, installment count, fee input, furnishing status or existing source conflict is overridden.
Accessed 2026-10-24T22:10:43.849393ZDo partial occupancy months reduce the installment?
FAQ lists one, two or 12 installments, starting August 1.
Selected contract unconfirmed; no payment-count override.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Town Lake — official FAQ readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete static official response. Publication/contract term and current selected-unit applicability are unconfirmed. No rent, installment count, fee input, furnishing status or existing source conflict is overridden.
Accessed 2026-10-24T22:10:43.849393ZWhich payment methods charge a fee and is there a free method?
Payments: office check/money order or online credit card.
Processing fees unquoted.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Town Lake — official FAQ readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete static official response. Publication/contract term and current selected-unit applicability are unconfirmed. No rent, installment count, fee input, furnishing status or existing source conflict is overridden.
Accessed 2026-10-24T22:10:43.849393ZWhich ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?
FAQ quotes 60lb maximum, $150 deposit, $150 fee and $25 monthly; restrictions apply.
All residents sign the addendum; exact term/quote unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Town Lake — official FAQ readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete static official response. Publication/contract term and current selected-unit applicability are unconfirmed. No rent, installment count, fee input, furnishing status or existing source conflict is overridden.
Accessed 2026-10-24T22:10:43.849393ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
3 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- Town Lake official Entrata plan inventory Checked
- Town Lake official FAQ Checked
- Town Lake official floor-plan page Checked