A former 5-bedroom resident liked the downtown view and gym, but described a disorganized package room, gym crowding and rowdy weekends.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Student apartment
The Standard at Austin
715 West 23rd Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: Forestdale — shared bath · 2027-28
Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable
Rent + listed fees. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Utility inclusions and usage charges require written confirmation.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Soho studio | $1,897.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Allister | $2,497.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Chelsea — private bedroom | $1,472.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. up $30 since 22 Oct 2026 | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Chelsea — NO WINDOW | $1,362.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Chelsea — large window | $1,462.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Denmark Premium | $1,642.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Derby | $1,512.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Fillmore Premium | $1,542.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Finchley — SMART · restricted eligibility | $1,307.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Forestdale — private bath | $1,442.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Forestdale — shared bath | $1,422.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Fulton | $1,532.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Gramercy — SMART, female spots only · restricted eligibility | $1,307.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Arden Double — shared one-bedroom | $1,232.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Installment frequency unverified · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Astoria Double — shared one-bedroom | $1,102.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Utility inclusions and usage charges require written confirmation.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Current Fall 2027 pricing is retained; crossed-out prior totals and prior-year move-in pages are excluded.
- The 12 payments cover an approximately 50-week/11.5-month lease, so an installment is not a month of occupancy.
- SMART and female-only configurations require eligibility/assignment confirmation.
- Where an area range exists, unitSqft records the published lower end: Soho 359–387; Chelsea 932–934; Denmark 1518–1524; Forestdale 1600–1604; Fulton 1575–1671.
- The application page specifies a US-resident guarantor aged at least 25 who is not a current resident.
- 2027 default recurring bundle is 47.45: Fetch 15 + valet trash 10 + RentPlus 8.95 + damage waiver 13.50. Existing published totals remain untouched.
- Optional storage is 25/50/75 monthly for small/medium/large units; not part of the base student budget.
- Parking decal is an annual add-on, separate from monthly parking. Do not call the decal an annual garage permit.
- Utility inclusions and amounts
- Current laundry verification
- Individual lease liability details
- Annual parking decal 60 must be included once in selected-parking lease expense; model support needed.
- Parking assignment, applicant-specific deposit, fee-waiver eligibility and ordinary-pet fee conflict require a written quote.
- The calculator now shows Forestdale shared-bath base 1450, while retained marketing observation is 1375. Preserve a visible source conflict rather than silently rebuilding that plan.
Every researched option at this property
15 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Soho studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,897.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 359 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Allisterentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $2,497.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 523 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Chelsea — private bedroomprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,472.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 932 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Chelsea — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom NO EXTERIOR WINDOW Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,362.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 932 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Chelsea — large windowprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,462.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 932 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Denmark Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,642.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1518 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Derbyprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,512.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1276 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Fillmore Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,542.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1841 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Finchley — SMARTprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1405 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Forestdale — private bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,442.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1600 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Forestdale — shared bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,422.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1600 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Fultonprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,532.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1575 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Gramercy — SMART, female spots onlyprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1899 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Arden Double — shared one-bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,232.00Installment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Astoria Double — shared one-bedroomshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,102.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-19 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 15 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
7 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
13 supplemental source observations researched for The Standard at Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?
Bedrooms advertise a Full XL bed frame, desk/chair, two dressers and nightstand; premium-room furnishings differ.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZAre machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
Each apartment includes an in-unit washer and dryer.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZIs the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?
Private baths, shared baths and double-occupancy layouts coexist; inspect the selected configuration.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZWhich ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?
Up to two pets require approval. Published charges: $500 one-time plus $35 monthly; breed and exotic-animal restrictions apply.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Standard at Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
24 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- The Standard at Austin floor plans Checked
- The Standard official availability portal Checked
- The Standard — detailed FAQ Checked
- The Standard amenities Checked
- The Standard application criteria Checked
- The Standard at Austin — 2027–28 price calculator Checked
- The Standard — move-in guide2026 Checked
- Landmark — resident liability options flyer Checked
- Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer Checked