A commenter described attractive amenities at The Mark but intermittent Ethernet or Wi-Fi dropouts and lag.
Read the original sourceThe Mark Austin is a student apartment at 812 West 23rd Street, Austin, TX 78705 in West Campus. The C5 Alt observation dated 2026-10-26 records $1,812.45 as a recorded recurring amount, per person / private bedroom, with 12 payments and 2027-28; official-source scope conflicts remain unresolved.
Compare the exact examples and contract ↘Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: C3 · 2027-28
Rent + listed fees. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. High-speed internet, cable and trash advertised included; other usage and administrative charges unverified.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| B3 VIP | $1,927.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| B5 — private bedroom — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| B5 — NO WINDOW | $1,472.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C1 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C2 | $1,912.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C3 | $1,742.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C5 | $1,937.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C5 Alt | $1,812.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D1 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D2 — private bedroom — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D2 — NO WINDOW | $1,387.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D3 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D4 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D5 VIP | $1,867.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D6 Premium | $1,757.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E2 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E3 Premium — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E4 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E5 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E6 — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E7 Premium — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| F1 Premium — Regular base rent before concessions | Not publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check : rate unavailable | monthly · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C3S — eligibility must be confirmed · restricted eligibility | $1,307.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D4S — eligibility must be confirmed · restricted eligibility | $1,307.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E1 — SMART, female spots only · restricted eligibility | $1,307.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Installment frequency unverified · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| S1 studio | $2,262.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| F2S — SMART · restricted eligibility | $1,307.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Earlier advertising stated that high-speed internet, cable and trash were included. Inclusions for the 13 regular-base plans are unconfirmed; request a current written quote.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Portal totals take precedence for current exact-term observations. Conflicting marketing bases are not combined with portal totals to fabricate fees.
- 12 installments cover roughly 50 weeks/11.5 months.
- Guarantor criteria require a US resident at least 25 who is not a current resident.
- Calculator recurring default bundle 47.45 consists of Fetch 15, valet trash 10, RentPlus 8.95 and property-damage waiver 13.50. Protection is already bundled in that default scope; personal contents excluded.
- Ordinary application 60, administration 150 and resident services 75 are separate; Student-category 100 deposit is conditional.
- Optional storage 25/50/75 monthly for small/medium/large units.
- Rate conflicts require a written quote
- Water, electricity and sewer usage costs remain unquoted.
- Applicant-specific deposit, exact lease liability and ordinary-pet charge conflict need written confirmation.
- Calculator E4 default special total 1447.45 (1400+47.45) conflicts with retained portal 1457. Existing plan price remains unchanged; do not infer a new base from the rounded portal total.
Every researched option at this property
27 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| B3 VIPprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,927.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 944 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B5 — private bedroom — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 726 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| B5 — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom NO EXTERIOR WINDOW Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,472.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 726 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C1 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 945 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| C2private · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,912.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1052 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C3private · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,742.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1404 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C5private · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,937.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1009 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C5 Altprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,812.45Installment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1009 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D1 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1295 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| D2 — private bedroom — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1257 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| D2 — NO WINDOWprivate · per person / private bedroom NO EXTERIOR WINDOW Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,387.45Installment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1257 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D3 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1345 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| D4 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1345 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| D5 VIPprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,867.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1519 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D6 Premiumprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,757.45Installment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1546 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| E2 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1519 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| E3 Premium — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1784 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| E4 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1588 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| E5 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1493 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| E6 — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1657 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| E7 Premium — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 1721 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| F1 Premium — Regular base rent before concessionsprivate · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | Not publishedmonthly Starting price | 2027-28Annual (08/17/2027 - 07/31/2028) · 12 payments 2026 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| C3S — eligibility must be confirmedprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1104 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| D4S — eligibility must be confirmedprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1366 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| E1 — SMART, female spots onlyprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.45Installment frequency unverified Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-17 to 2028-07-31 · 12 payments 1562 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| S1 studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $2,262.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 · 12 payments 422 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| F2S — SMARTprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,307.45Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-28Fall 2027 · 12 payments 1908 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 27 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
19 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
11 supplemental source observations researched for The Mark Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?
Bedrooms have a full-size bed, desk/chair, two dressers and nightstand.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZAre machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
Each apartment includes a washer and dryer.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZIs the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?
Private-bath and double-occupancy layouts coexist; verify the assigned room’s bathroom and sharing.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZDoes this assigned bedroom have an exterior window and a closing door?
Floor-to-ceiling windows are advertised only for selected units; this does not establish every bedroom’s window.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Mark Austin: leasing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Undated published policies need confirmation for the exact selected room and contract. Operator distance and neighborhood claims are not independently routed here.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:08:31.444ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
106 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
The room, the price and the full term
Read two exact observations.
The labels and cost basis stay with each plan. Different room products, unconfirmed years and source conflicts do not become one universal from-price.
Scroll the comparison to read every column.
| Plan and observation date | Amount and scope | Room and payment basis | Year and dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| C5 Alt | $1,812.45 recorded recurring amount Base: $1,765.00 Source/scope conflict | private · per person / private bedroom 12 payments 1,009 sq ft · whole unit | 2027-28 2027-08-17 through 2028-07-31 |
| E4 — Regular base rent before concessionsPrice not yet checked; quote required. | Quote required regular base rent before concessions; fees unconfirmed | private · per person / private bedroom · regular base rent before concessions 12 payments 1,588 sq ft · whole unit | 2027-28 2027-08-17 through 2028-07-31 |
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22
What the records add
- Retained source conflicts span several exact plans
- The record retains 10 named plan comparisons whose official-source totals differ by $9.55–$24.55. These are source/scope differences, not inferred fees.Original absolute differences between the retained portal and marketing amounts. The observations have their own source dates and conditions; a final itemized offer is still needed. The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22
- A new source precision is not a price-cut signal
- C5 Alt has a retained $1,827.00 observation from October 22 and a $1,812.45 calculator observation from October 26, 2026: $14.55 apart. The record marks the later comparison as a source-precision change.Original comparison of the two actual retained observations. It is not reported as a rent reduction, and an old total is not combined with a newer base to invent a fee. The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · Later plan observation · checked 2026-10-26
Keep the official-source differences visible
These retained comparisons are source observations with different scopes and dates. A lower amount is not silently selected as the complete current offer; the gap is not inferred to be a fee or price cut.
| Named comparison | Retained marketing amount | Retained portal amount | Use the scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| C5 Alt | $1,812.45 | $1,827.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| D1 | $1,542.45 | $1,552.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| D2 private | $1,457.45 | $1,467.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| D2 no-window | $1,387.45 | $1,397.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| D6 Premium | $1,757.45 | $1,767.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| E1 SMART | $1,307.45 | $1,332.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| E2 | $1,472.45 | $1,482.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| E7 Premium | $1,497.45 | $1,507.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| F1 Premium | $1,542.45 | $1,552.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
| E4 | $1,447.45 | $1,457.00 | The official calculator and portal disagree. Do not infer a fee from the difference; obtain a final itemized quote. |
C5 Alt’s October 26 calculator record is separately dated and marked as a source-precision change. E4’s later refresh was unavailable because the promotional and lease-date scope did not establish the retained quote.
The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22
Keep fees, conditions and unknowns separate
Fees for the 13 regular-base plans need a current written quote. The following fee records come from earlier package observations.
The Mark Austin regular base calculator · observed · The Mark Austin per-bed payment policy · observed
Official portal starting total per person for Aug 17, 2027–Jul 31, 2028. Marketing prices disagree on several plans; confirm the final room quote. High-speed internet, cable and trash advertised included; other usage and administrative charges unverified.
Earlier package fee records
- Credit program / RentPlus: $8.95. Recorded in the earlier package; inclusion in a regular-base quote is unconfirmed. Default calculator charge; optional automatic enrollment with opt-out. Do not subtract from public total unless a personal quote confirms removal.
- Property damage waiver: $13.50. Recorded in the earlier package; inclusion in a regular-base quote is unconfirmed. Default calculator charge satisfies the required 100,000 liability scope. Accepted own policy can replace it; program excludes personal contents. Outside insurance cost then remains additional.
- Fetch package service: $15.00. Recorded in the earlier package; inclusion in a regular-base quote is unconfirmed. Already in the published recurring default total. Do not add again.
- Valet trash: $10.00. Recorded in the earlier package; inclusion in a regular-base quote is unconfirmed. Already in the published recurring default total. Do not add again.
Earlier upfront fee records
- Ordinary application fee: $60.00 · fee · Application completed · Baseline before any eligible written fee-waiver promotion; Student and self-qualifying applicant categories.
- Ordinary administration fee: $150.00 · fee · Application completed · Baseline before any eligible written fee-waiver promotion.
- Resident services: $75.00 · fee · Move-in
$200.00–$220.00 per month/installment as stated in the record. Calculator offers off-site 200/installment or parking 220/mo. FAQ says parking at Mark or Standard; quote must identify garage, assignment and availability.
Lease liability: Individual versus joint liability requires contract confirmation. General student housing; specific application approval required
Resolve before treating the offer as complete
- Rate conflicts require a written quote
- Water, electricity and sewer usage costs remain unquoted.
- Applicant-specific deposit, exact lease liability and ordinary-pet charge conflict need written confirmation.
- Calculator E4 default special total 1447.45 (1400+47.45) conflicts with retained portal 1457. Existing plan price remains unchanged; do not infer a new base from the rounded portal total.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — detailed FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark application criteria and address · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark — move-in guide2026 · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — resident liability options flyer · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer · observed 2026-10-22
Building age
A sourced construction or completion year is not recorded in this comparison. Permit issuance alone does not establish a building’s age.
Questions before a quote
What does The Mark Austin cost for my room and contract?
The C5 Alt observation dated 2026-10-26 records $1,812.45 as a recorded recurring amount, per person / private bedroom, with 12 payments and 2027-28. Required extras, exact availability and the written offer still need review. This plan also has retained source/scope conflicts.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22
Is this a private bedroom, shared bedroom or whole apartment?
The two examples retain their actual labels: C5 Alt is private / per person / private bedroom; E4 is private / per person / private bedroom. Whole-unit area is not bedroom area, and bedroom privacy does not establish a private bathroom.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22
Which charges are already included?
Official portal starting total per person for Aug 17, 2027–Jul 31, 2028. Marketing prices disagree on several plans; confirm the final room quote. High-speed internet, cable and trash advertised included; other usage and administrative charges unverified. Do not add a fee twice when the source says it is already in the displayed package, and do not infer an unitemized fee from a difference between official sources.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — detailed FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark application criteria and address · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark — move-in guide2026 · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — resident liability options flyer · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer · observed 2026-10-22
What insurance, parking and utility costs remain?
High-speed internet, cable and trash advertised included; other usage and administrative charges unverified. $200.00–$220.00 per month/installment as stated in the record. Calculator offers off-site 200/installment or parking 220/mo. FAQ says parking at Mark or Standard; quote must identify garage, assignment and availability. Read the required coverage, package/waiver alternatives and applicant conditions in the actual quote. An unpriced obligation is unknown rather than zero.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — detailed FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark application criteria and address · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark — move-in guide2026 · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — resident liability options flyer · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer · observed 2026-10-22
What guarantor, deposit and liability conditions matter?
Lease liability: Individual versus joint liability requires contract confirmation. General student housing; specific application approval required Rate conflicts require a written quote Water, electricity and sewer usage costs remain unquoted. Applicant-specific deposit, exact lease liability and ordinary-pet charge conflict need written confirmation. Calculator E4 default special total 1447.45 (1400+47.45) conflicts with retained portal 1457. Existing plan price remains unchanged; do not infer a new base from the rounded portal total. Keep refundable deposits, credited advance rent, one-time fees and recurring charges separate.
The Mark official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — detailed FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark application criteria and address · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator · observed 2026-10-22 · The Mark — move-in guide2026 · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — resident liability options flyer · observed 2026-10-22 · Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer · observed 2026-10-22
Do reviews or a City complaint prove present conditions?
No. Attributed reviews are selected accounts, not a representative survey. A complaint is an allegation, and Closed does not certify repair, current condition or responsibility of the present operator. Read the source dates, address match and unresolved questions.
Attributed review sources · Historical City complaint sources
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- The Mark official availability portal Checked
- The Mark Austin marketing floor plans Checked
- The Mark amenities Checked
- The Mark Austin — detailed FAQ Checked
- The Mark application criteria and address Checked
- The Mark Austin — 2027–28 price calculator Checked
- The Mark — move-in guide2026 Checked
- Landmark — resident liability options flyer Checked
- Landmark — RentPlus opt-out flyer Checked
- The Mark Austin regular base calculator Checked
- The Mark Austin calculator base-price implementation Checked
- The Mark Austin active calculator loader Checked
- The Mark Austin per-bed payment policy Checked