A commenter liked both Regents properties' larger, mostly updated rooms and nearby bus stops, but described occasional elevator outages.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Student apartment
Regents West at 26th
900 West 26th Street, Austin, TX 78705 · Unfurnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: 2C · unconfirmed
Fees checked 22 Oct 2026
Rent + listed fees. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Internet included; water/sewer billed by usage and resident establishes Austin Energy electricity service. Trash and pest have separate fixed room charges.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| 1I | $1,906.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Fees checked 22 Oct 2026 | Installment frequency unverified · By-bed advertised rate; single-resident whole-unit quote unconfirmed · unconfirmed |
| 2A | $1,056.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Fees checked 22 Oct 2026 | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · unconfirmed |
| 2C | $1,096.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Fees checked 22 Oct 2026 | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · unconfirmed |
Inclusions & conditions
Internet included; water/sewer billed by usage and resident establishes Austin Energy electricity service. Trash and pest have separate fixed room charges.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Furniture costs an optional $35 per room monthly; base apartments should not be displayed as furnished at no cost.
- Proof of insurance is requested in move-in information. Guarantor may be required if applicant cannot meet screening criteria.
- Fee page lists $4 administration both as recurring and at move-in; do not silently count twice.
- Published floor-plan square footage may describe a room or partial unit; whole-unit area is left unverified.
- Official pet page adds 350 nonrefundable for one pet or 500 total for two pets; two-pet maximum, no weight limit. Recurring pet rent unquoted.
- The 4 administration charge appears in both monthly and move-in sections on the same FAQ. Continue flagging invoice timing rather than assuming two separate 4 charges.
- Exact lease year/start/end and payment count
- Current mandatory-fee total
- Unit area basis
- Insurance premium and requirements
- Deposit amount
- Security deposit amount is not published. Varies with screening/application outcome
Every researched option at this property
3 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1Iunconfirmed · By-bed advertised rate; single-resident whole-unit quote unconfirmed Marked sold out on official page; quote required | $1,906.00Installment frequency unverified Starting price | unconfirmedUnconfirmed — quote required Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2Aprivate · per person / private bedroom Marked sold out on official page; quote required | $1,056.00Monthly / installment Starting price | unconfirmedUnconfirmed — quote required Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2Cprivate · per person / private bedroom Official page says limited availability; not independently confirmed | $1,096.00Monthly / installment Starting price | unconfirmedUnconfirmed — quote required Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 3 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
2 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A parent of a Regents at 26th resident praised management, nearby shuttle access and garage parking, and felt the absence of a pool helped keep it quiet.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
3 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
5 supplemental source observations researched for Regents West at 26th. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
What are the guarantor’s income, age and credit requirements?
A cosigner may be used when applicant screening criteria are unmet. Preliminary approval still requires photo ID and income documents for final review.
Numerical income/credit thresholds and final approval remain unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Regents West at 26th — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:59.082670ZWhen will I actually receive keys?
Move-in requires the checklist, a scheduled appointment and elevator reservation. Keys are handed over on the move-in date.
Confirm the actual date, time and completed requirements.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Regents West at 26th — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:59.082670ZHow are packages, oversize deliveries and after-hours access handled?
USPS items go through the office to mailboxes or parcel boxes; oversized items remain in the office. FedEx, Amazon and UPS deliver to doors.
After-hours collection and delivery guarantees are unverified.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Regents West at 26th — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:59.082670ZWhere may visitors park and are EV chargers actually available?
The garage has no designated guest spaces; the FAQ directs visitors to street parking.
Availability, charges and street restrictions require separate confirmation.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Regents West at 26th — official FAQ source readbackThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Complete dated static official response. Policies are unconfirmed for a particular lease term, plan or unit. Keep existing financial inputs and source conflicts until separate contract-level evidence resolves them.
Accessed 2026-10-24T21:28:59.082670ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- Regents West at 26th floor plans Checked
- Regents West at 26th amenities Checked
- Regents West at26th — fee and qualification FAQ Checked
- Regents West at26th — pet fees Checked