A former Moontower resident reported outages, plumbing and amenity problems and dissatisfaction with management, while appreciating campus proximity.
Read the original sourceProperty details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person · monthly / installment
Plan: C1 - 3x3 The Van Zandt — Private · 2027-28
Rent + listed fees. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Included: furniture, internet, cable. Other utilities need confirmation.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| A1 - Sx1 The McConaughey — Private | $2,067.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| A2 - Sx1 The Bullock — Private | $2,122.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| A3 - Sx1 The Vaughan — Private | $2,147.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| B1 - 2x2 The Kendra — Private | $1,917.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| B2 - 2x2 The Brees — Private | $1,987.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| B4 - 2x2 The Nelson — Private | $1,822.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C1 - 3x3 The Van Zandt — Private | $1,357.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C1 - 3x3 The Van Zandt — Premium Bedroom | $1,462.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C2 - 3x3 The Armstrong — Private | $1,647.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C2 - 3x3 The Armstrong — Private Bedroom, Premium Bath | $1,667.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C3 - 3x3 The Wilson — Private | $1,657.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| C4 - 3x3 The Joplin — Private | $1,587.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Private | $1,397.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Premium Bedroom | $1,422.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Private Bedroom, Premium Bath | $1,477.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D1 - 4x4 The Ehlinger — Private | $1,377.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D1 - 4x4 The Ehlinger — Premium Bedroom | $1,397.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D2 - 4x4 The Mack — Private | $1,422.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D2 - 4x4 The Mack — Private Bedroom, Premium Bath | $1,467.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D3 - 4x4 The Johnson — Private | $1,467.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D3 - 4x4 The Johnson — Premium Bedroom | $1,497.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D4 - 4x4 The Travis — Private | $1,447.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D4 - 4x4 The Travis — Premium Bedroom | $1,487.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D6 - 4x4 The Aldridge — Private | $1,597.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| D6 - 4x4 The Aldridge — Private Bedroom, Premium Bath | $1,627.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E1 - 5x5 The Anderson — Private | $1,447.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| E1 - 5x5 The Anderson — Private Bedroom, Premium Bath | $1,487.45Rent + listed fees · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Included: furniture, internet, cable. Other utilities need confirmation.
Property screening and guarantor requirements apply.
- Official plan page describes 11.5 months / 50 weeks of occupancy paid in 12 installments; annual cost must use 12 installments.
- The word all-inclusive in FAQ lists furniture/internet/cable; does not establish electricity/water inclusion.
- Live price calculator identifies annual 08/15/2027–07/31/2028 term. General floorplan page says 50 weeks, so use exact quoted dates and 12 installments rather than assuming 12 calendar months.
- 2026 move-in guide requires liability coverage or paid damage waiver and separate monthly utility billing; amounts and 2027 application are not verified. Avoid treating utilities as free.
- Full floor-plan coverage adds 17 named layouts and 27 room configurations; optional premiums are not treated as guaranteed availability.
- Displayed base/total ranges sometimes fail to cover a separately listed premium bedroom; use each explicitly printed room-type rate.
- Official calculator configuration resolves the $72.45 difference: $25 green + $10 valet trash + $15 Fetch + $8.95 credit program + $13.50 damage waiver. The last two have conditional contract language.
- Known nonrefundable application and administration charges total $249. A $100 refundable deposit is configured for Student applicant type; other applicant-type deposit terms require a quote.
- Property damage waiver is distinct from personal renters insurance. Replacing it with an outside policy requires confirmed waiver terms and a quoted premium.
- Some additional mandatory charges or their breakdown need a written quote.
- Utility billing details require confirmation.
Every researched option at this property
27 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| A1 - Sx1 The McConaughey — Privateentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $2,067.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 520 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| A2 - Sx1 The Bullock — Privateentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $2,122.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 396 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| A3 - Sx1 The Vaughan — Privateentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $2,147.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 511 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B1 - 2x2 The Kendra — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,917.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 820 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B2 - 2x2 The Brees — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,987.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 957 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| B4 - 2x2 The Nelson — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,822.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 981 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C1 - 3x3 The Van Zandt — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,357.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1173 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C1 - 3x3 The Van Zandt — Premium Bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,462.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1173 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C2 - 3x3 The Armstrong — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,647.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1203 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C2 - 3x3 The Armstrong — Private Bedroom, Premium Bathprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,667.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1203 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C3 - 3x3 The Wilson — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,657.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1228 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| C4 - 3x3 The Joplin — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,587.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1195 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,397.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1334 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Premium Bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,422.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1334 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D5 - 4x3 The Durant — Private Bedroom, Premium Bathprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,477.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1334 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D1 - 4x4 The Ehlinger — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,377.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1323 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D1 - 4x4 The Ehlinger — Premium Bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,397.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1323 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D2 - 4x4 The Mack — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,422.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1407 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D2 - 4x4 The Mack — Private Bedroom, Premium Bathprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,467.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1407 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D3 - 4x4 The Johnson — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,467.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1490 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D3 - 4x4 The Johnson — Premium Bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,497.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1490 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D4 - 4x4 The Travis — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,447.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1458 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D4 - 4x4 The Travis — Premium Bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,487.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1458 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D6 - 4x4 The Aldridge — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,597.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1537 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| D6 - 4x4 The Aldridge — Private Bedroom, Premium Bathprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,627.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1537 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| E1 - 5x5 The Anderson — Privateprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,447.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1704 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| E1 - 5x5 The Anderson — Private Bedroom, Premium Bathprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,487.45Monthly / installment | 2027-28 · 12 payments 1704 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 27 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
7 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
18 supplemental source observations researched for Moontower. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?
Individual by-the-bed housing contracts are advertised.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Moontower: resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The phrase all-inclusive is not evidence that every utility or fee is included; the move-in page describes separate utility charges.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat internet service is included?
Internet/cable and furniture are included; every apartment has in-unit laundry.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Moontower: resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The phrase all-inclusive is not evidence that every utility or fee is included; the move-in page describes separate utility charges.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZIs the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?
Most bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms; Durant layouts include shared bathrooms.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Moontower: resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The phrase all-inclusive is not evidence that every utility or fee is included; the move-in page describes separate utility charges.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhich ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?
Maximum two pets per apartment; dogs/cats require approval and breed restrictions apply. Published charges: $500 per pet plus $35 monthly.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Moontower: resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The phrase all-inclusive is not evidence that every utility or fee is included; the move-in page describes separate utility charges.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
16 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction