GROUNDWORK.
MenuMore
Your shortlist
All housing options

West Campus / Student apartment

Lark Austin

2100 Nueces Street, Austin, TX · Furnished

Lark Austin is a student apartment at 2100 Nueces Street, Austin, TX in West Campus. The 4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (5 residents) price checked 2026-10-26 is $1,264.00 (rent plus listed fees), private bedroom · per person, with 12 payments and 2027-28.

Compare the exact examples and contract ↘

Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring payment$1,264.00

per person · monthly / installment

Plan: 4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (5 residents) · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (4 residents)$1,304.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents)$884.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (5 residents)$1,264.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
4 Bedroom4 Bath — XL$1,354.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Installment frequency unverified · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
3 Bedroom3 Bath — S.M.A.R.T. Space · restricted eligibility$1,246.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
3 Bedroom3 Bath — Standard$1,310.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
3 Bedroom3 Bath — XL$1,330.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
2 Bedroom2 Bath — 4 residents$900.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · per person · 2027-28 · 12 payments
Studio$1,964.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2027-28 · 12 payments
1 Bedroom1 Bath$2,064.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services.

Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2027-28 · 12 payments

Inclusions & conditions

Electricity, water/sewer, internet and trash included in published sample agreement.

S.M.A.R.T. plans require separate eligibility approval.

  • The computed fixed total is base + disclosed required $65 amenity fee, not a separately displayed operator total.
  • Window upgrade +$30/installation; floor upgrades optional.
  • FAQ one-person-per-bedroom language conflicts with shared options; use plan-specific occupancy.
  • Rent contract covers less than 12 full months but requires 12 installments.
  • 2027–28 sample agreement lists electricity included, resolving omission in rate-page footnote. Sample also shows no deposit, but this is not a promise for a specific applicant.
  • Sample agreement confirms 12 payments due monthly August 1, 2027 through July 1, 2028. Move-in guide still has stale August 2026 due date; prefer 2027–28 sample schedule for example only.
  • Administrative reduction requires acceptable approved guaranty within seven days after signing per sample agreement; confirm actual terms.
  • Four-bedroom units have both four-resident and five-resident configurations. A private bedroom in the five-resident unit differs from the shared bedroom in that unit.
  • Price of XL four-bedroom option is published but assigned occupancy is not explicit in the rate table; label unconfirmed until quoted.
  • Annual administration with approved guarantor: $750 without approved guarantor. The displayed known fee uses the stated condition.
  • Liability coverage required; outside policy or waiver charge applies.

Every researched option at this property

10 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (4 residents)private · per person
Not confirmed
$1,304.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents)shared · per person
Not confirmed
$884.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Single (5 residents)private · per person
Not confirmed
$1,264.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
4 Bedroom4 Bath — XLunconfirmed · per person
Not confirmed
$1,354.00Installment frequency unverified2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
3 Bedroom3 Bath — S.M.A.R.T. Spaceprivate · per person
Eligibility required
Waitlist only as published
$1,246.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
3 Bedroom3 Bath — Standardprivate · per person
Not confirmed
$1,310.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
3 Bedroom3 Bath — XLprivate · per person
Not confirmed
$1,330.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
2 Bedroom2 Bath — 4 residentsshared · per person
Not confirmed
$900.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
Studioentire · whole unit · one resident
Not confirmed
$1,964.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26
1 Bedroom1 Bathentire · whole unit · one resident
Not confirmed
$2,064.00Monthly / installment2027-28 · 12 payments
Unit area unverified
Official source
Official source Observed 2026-10-26

All 10 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

A look inside

Explore the sample rooms.

Explore the operator’s representative four-bedroom apartment tour.

Representative model only. The exact selected plan subtype, unit, availability and current furnishings are unconfirmed. Media capture and publication dates are unknown.

Use the official viewer's 4 Bed | 4 Bath entry.

Official tour entry & notes · Sources checked

Beyond the rent

Get another perspective.

Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.

Resident reports & reviews

5 selected observations from 4 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.

Reddit · r/UTAustin · Published

A two-year resident reported suspected mold on vents but no prior move-out charge, and said rising cost rather than the building prompted their departure.

Read the original source

Reddit · r/UTAustin · Published

A resident from 2021–2023 remembered Lark positively overall despite a final move-out charge, contrasting with the poster's negative account.

Read the original source
All reports, dates & context

City complaint-case history

3 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.

Inspect cases & address scope

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

10 supplemental source observations researched for Lark Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Lease & exitPublished source

Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?

Individual contracts separate each resident’s payment responsibility. Shared-bedroom occupancy still needs the exact agreement.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceLark Austin: resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Bills & internetPublished source

What internet service is included?

Electricity, water/sewer, trash and high-speed internet are listed in the flat-rate package.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceLark Austin: resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Room & buildingPublished source

Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?

Washer and dryer are inside each apartment.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceLark Austin: resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z
Room & buildingPublished source

What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?

Private bedrooms have full XL beds; shared bedrooms have twin XL beds.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidenceLark Austin: resident FAQ

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16Z

Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

18 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

The room, the price and the full term

Read two exact observations.

The labels and cost basis stay with each plan. Different room products, unconfirmed years and source conflicts do not become one universal from-price.

Scroll the comparison to read every column.

Plan and observation dateAmount and scopeRoom and payment basisYear and dates
4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents)

$884.00
computed known subtotal
Base: $819.00
shared · per person
12 payments
2027-28
2027-08-16 through 2028-07-21
Studio

$1,964.00
computed known subtotal
Base: $1,899.00
entire · whole unit · one resident
12 payments
2027-28
2027-08-16 through 2028-07-21

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

What the records add

The amenity subtotal repeats for all twelve payments
The disclosed $65.00 amenity charge adds $780.00 over 12 payments. It is already in the computed $884.00 subtotal for 4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents); liability coverage remains separate.Original 65 × 12 calculation. The subtotal is base plus a disclosed fee, not a separately quoted all-in total or the price of an enclosed private bedroom. Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22
The administration amount depends on guarantor approval
The recorded administration amount is $200.00 with an approved guarantor versus $750.00 without: a $550.00 difference.Original subtraction of the source’s conditional amounts. The sample’s approval/timing conditions and the actual applicant agreement still control; no guarantor approval is assumed. Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

Keep fees, conditions and unknowns separate

Published base + required amenity subtotal; utilities included per official sample lease. Add required liability insurance or a waiver of up to $19.95 per installment. Prices require a signed quote. Electricity, water/sewer, internet and trash included in published sample agreement.

Recorded recurring charges and package conditions

  • Amenity: $65.00. Read the applicable quote and source for conditions.
  • Liability insurance obligation / waiver: Not recorded · stated upper amount $19.95. Outside policy meeting $250,000 liability requirement or waiver charge up to $19.95/installment; third-party premium not known

Recorded upfront amounts

  • Application: $50.00 · fee · Confirm due date
  • Annual administration with approved guarantor: $200.00 · fee · Confirm due date · $750 without approved guarantor

$180.00 per month/installment as stated in the record. optional garage

Lease liability: Individual lease (sample agreement). S.M.A.R.T. plans require separate eligibility approval.

Resolve before treating the offer as complete

  • Annual administration with approved guarantor: $750 without approved guarantor. The displayed known fee uses the stated condition.
  • Liability coverage required; outside policy or waiver charge applies.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark faq · official property FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · lark contact · official contact page · observed 2026-10-22 · lark move in · official move-in guide · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

Building age

A sourced construction or completion year is not recorded in this comparison. Permit issuance alone does not establish a building’s age.

Questions before a quote

What does Lark Austin cost for my room and contract?

The 4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents) observation dated 2026-10-26 records $884.00 as a computed known subtotal, per person, with 12 payments and 2027-28. Required extras, exact availability and the written offer still need review.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

Is this a private bedroom, shared bedroom or whole apartment?

The two examples retain their actual labels: 4 Bedroom4 Bath — Double (5 residents) is shared / per person; Studio is entire / whole unit · one resident. Whole-unit area is not bedroom area, and bedroom privacy does not establish a private bathroom.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

Which charges are already included?

Published base + required amenity subtotal; utilities included per official sample lease. Add required liability insurance or a waiver of up to $19.95 per installment. Prices require a signed quote. Electricity, water/sewer, internet and trash included in published sample agreement. Do not add a fee twice when the source says it is already in the displayed package, and do not infer an unitemized fee from a difference between official sources.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark faq · official property FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · lark contact · official contact page · observed 2026-10-22 · lark move in · official move-in guide · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

What insurance, parking and utility costs remain?

Electricity, water/sewer, internet and trash included in published sample agreement. $180.00 per month/installment as stated in the record. optional garage Read the required coverage, package/waiver alternatives and applicant conditions in the actual quote. An unpriced obligation is unknown rather than zero.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark faq · official property FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · lark contact · official contact page · observed 2026-10-22 · lark move in · official move-in guide · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

What guarantor, deposit and liability conditions matter?

Lease liability: Individual lease (sample agreement). S.M.A.R.T. plans require separate eligibility approval. Annual administration with approved guarantor: $750 without approved guarantor. The displayed known fee uses the stated condition. Liability coverage required; outside policy or waiver charge applies. Keep refundable deposits, credited advance rent, one-time fees and recurring charges separate.

Lark 2027–28 rates and plan variants · observed 2026-10-22 · lark faq · official property FAQ · observed 2026-10-22 · lark contact · official contact page · observed 2026-10-22 · lark move in · official move-in guide · observed 2026-10-22 · lark sample lease · official SAMPLE 2027–28 housing agreement; terms illustrative, signed quote controls · observed 2026-10-22

Do reviews or a City complaint prove present conditions?

No. Attributed reviews are selected accounts, not a representative survey. A complaint is an allegation, and Closed does not certify repair, current condition or responsibility of the present operator. Read the source dates, address match and unresolved questions.

Attributed review sources · Historical City complaint sources

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs