A former Ion resident reported no major problems and said maintenance repaired issues in their apartment quickly.
Read the original sourceProperty details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: 4 bed / 4 bath apartment · 2027-28
Rent + listed fees. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Electricity, water, sewer, trash and internet advertised included; verify usage limits and contract exceptions.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,924.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. up $10 since 22 Oct 2026 | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 1 bed / 1 bath | $1,954.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 2 bed / 2 bath | $1,424.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 3 bed / 3 bath | $1,310.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 3 bed / 3 bath XL | $1,314.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 4 bath apartment | $1,260.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 4 bath townhouse | $1,534.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| 4 bed / 4 bath SMART — waitlist · restricted eligibility | $1,204.00Rent + listed fees · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Electricity, water, sewer, trash and internet advertised included; verify usage limits and contract exceptions.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Computed recurring subtotal is base plus $65 amenity, not a separately published all-in price. Liability coverage/waiver and optional choices remain additional.
- Sample agreement uses a placeholder $1 rent; it is excluded. A sample deposit of None is not generalized to all approved applications.
- Twelve payments are due Aug 1, 2027 through Jul 1, 2028; occupancy is Aug 16, 2027 through Jul 21, 2028.
- Administration is annual, with a documented conditional guaranty discount; it is not multiplied by 12.
- Exact approved deposit
- Selected liability coverage cost
- Current SMART eligibility and waitlist
- Utility allowance/exception details
- Optional upgrade and parking availability
Every researched option at this property
8 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studioentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,924.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 1 bed / 1 bathentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,954.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2 bed / 2 bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,424.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 3 bed / 3 bathprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,310.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 3 bed / 3 bath XLprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,314.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 4 bed / 4 bath apartmentprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,260.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 4 bed / 4 bath townhouseprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,534.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 4 bed / 4 bath SMART — waitlistprivate · per person / private bedroom Eligibility required Official rates page says waitlist; eligibility and eventual availability unconfirmed | $1,204.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 8 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
13 supplemental source observations researched for Ion Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?
Individual contracts charge your bedroom even when another room is vacant or a roommate leaves.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Ion Austin: housing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995ZWhich utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
The FAQ includes electricity, water/sewer, trash and internet; check the agreement for limits or exceptions.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Ion Austin: housing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995ZAre machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
Each apartment includes a washer and dryer.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Ion Austin: housing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995ZIs the bathroom private, shared, attached or across a corridor?
The advertised layouts provide a private bathroom for each bedroom.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Ion Austin: housing and resident FAQThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
The 2027–28 dates do not date all policies. Tour answers conflict about model availability.
Accessed 2026-10-23T06:01:06.995ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
9 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- Ion Austin rates and floor plans Checked
- Ion Austin FAQ Checked
- Ion Austin 2027–28 sample housing agreement Checked