GROUNDWORK.
MenuMore
Your shortlist
All housing options

North Campus / University residence hall · announced

Undergraduate Housing on Whitis Avenue

Multiple properties — confirm exact building · Confirm furniture package

Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.

Published recurring paymentNot published

Per-person room/contract amount requires confirmation · per installment

Plan: Fall 2027 announced hall · room and contract quote required · 2027-28

Rate observations

PlanPublished paymentBasis / term
Fall 2027 announced hall · room and contract quote requiredNot publishedPrice not posted · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.

Installment frequency unverified · Per-person room/contract amount requires confirmation · 2027-28

Inclusions & conditions

A meal plan is described for the future hall; exact utilities, internet and laundry inclusions need the 2027–28 contract.

Designed for UT undergraduate students; first-time freshmen are prioritized in the university housing contract process. Room assignment and opening date require confirmation.

  • The previous Whitis Court housing is unavailable during reconstruction. This record represents the planned replacement, not an additional currently open hall.
  • No price from another hall or year is copied onto this future building.
  • Current room, price, furnishings, utilities, opening date and exact contract need confirmation.

Every researched option at this property

1 plan & term options

Plan / roomPublished priceTerm & spaceEvidence
Fall 2027 announced hall · room and contract quote requiredunconfirmed · Per-person room/contract amount requires confirmation
Announced for fall 2027; not open for 2026 occupancy
Not publishedInstallment frequency unverified2027-28
Unit area unverified
Official source Observed 2026-10-22

All 1 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.

Beyond the rent

Get another perspective.

Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.

Resident reports & reviews

No resident report has been captured for this record. This does not mean that no reviews exist.

Check review coverage

City complaint-case history

This address was not included in the city case capture. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.

Inspect cases & address scope

The details before you commit

Questions worth answering.

2 supplemental source observations researched for Undergraduate Housing on Whitis Avenue. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.

Check this property’s small print
Move-in & outPublished source

When will I actually receive keys?

The redevelopment is planned to open in autumn 2027.

Future project; this is a stated plan, not a current operating hall or a guaranteed key date.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUndergraduate Housing on Whitis Avenue

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Announced redevelopment/future housing only; the stated plan is not a current operating hall, guaranteed opening or executed lease.

Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.629268+00:00
EligibilityPublished source

Who may apply, and does class standing matter?

The planned residence is described as an undergraduate building.

Future project; this design audience does not establish an admission decision or a signed contract.

Lease year not stated · Observed

Read the evidence · scope warningUndergraduate Housing on Whitis Avenue

This page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.

Announced redevelopment/future housing only; the stated plan is not a current operating hall, guaranteed opening or executed lease.

Accessed 2026-10-25T01:04:28.629268+00:00

Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.

Original city evidence

Trace the address.

A residential-address permit query is still unresolved for this record. City data updated 2026-10-22.

Inspect city records

Planned replacement hall. An announced project is not an available room, open building or confirmed future address.

Inspect state elevator inventory

Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.

Go to the evidence.

Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.

Official property source Report a correction

Put them side by side.

Your quote & tour notes

Your budget inputs