The same resident reported a recurring water-heater problem that needed resetting every few weeks, after maintenance showed them how.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Furnished student apartment
GrandMarc Austin
510 W 26th St, Austin, TX 78705 · Furnished
Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: 4X4A · 2026-27
Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable
Base rent. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
Base rent covers the listed room or apartment. Required fees and separately billed services are extra. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Ask which utilities are included, how they’re billed, and what usage costs.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Studio A private | $1,829.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| Studio A shared | $1,702.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / shared bedroom · 2026-27 |
| Studio B | $1,849.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| Studio C | $1,899.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| Studio D | $1,919.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| 1X1 | $2,039.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · whole apartment · 2026-27 |
| 2X2 | $1,499.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 3X3 | $1,439.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 4X4A | $1,329.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
| 4X4B | $1,359.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2026-27 |
Inclusions & conditions
Utility inclusions, billing administration and usage costs are not verified.
Operator screening, income and guarantor requirements need confirmation.
- Studio A shared price is recorded exactly as published; do not divide it by two or assume shared occupancy matches private rate.
- Starting monthly installments vary by availability/move-in.
- Total payment count, all fee components and utility inclusions need actual lease confirmation.
- Optional ordinary-pet schedule on public portal:100 refundable deposit,250 nonrefundable fee and 25 per installment; one pet/unit, up to 50 lb, minimum one year old. Rate year unspecified, so confirm current terms.
- Parking, utilities, insurance and mandatory recurring fees need quote.
- Application/admin/deposit, total payment count and shared-studio occupancy terms unverified.
- Ordinary-pet fee year and current eligibility need confirmation; no universal pet charge is added to rent.
Every researched option at this property
10 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studio A privateentire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $1,829.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 446 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Studio A sharedshared · per person / shared bedroom Not independently confirmed | $1,702.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 446 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Studio Bentire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $1,849.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 490 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Studio Centire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $1,899.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 537 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Studio Dentire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $1,919.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 598 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 1X1entire · whole apartment Not independently confirmed | $2,039.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 683 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 2X2private · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $1,499.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 1010 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 3X3private · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $1,439.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 1275 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4X4Aprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $1,329.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 1492 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| 4X4Bprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed | $1,359.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 1611 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
All 10 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
3 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A GrandMarc resident liked the short walk to campus, quiet experience and usable small gym, but thought rent was high.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
2 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
4 supplemental source observations researched for GrandMarc Austin. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
What furniture and mattress size come with this exact room?
The FAQ advertises furnishings; a flat-screen TV is listed for select homes.
Exact furniture/mattress inventory and selected-home allocation remain unverified.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
GrandMarc official floor plans and leasing basis · retained Bulk07 captureThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Dated property-document advertising with unconfirmed term and unknown publication/effective date; no current condition, availability or selected-site/room/plan/unit verification. Partial statements do not complete questions. Confirm the selected contract, charges and operating rules. Media/reuse rights remain unverified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T07:54:04.081790+00:00Am I responsible for a roommate’s unpaid rent or shared damages?
The FAQ describes by-bed individual leases with residents paying only their own monthly installment share.
Shared-damage liability and the actual selected-term contract remain unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
GrandMarc official floor plans and leasing basis · retained Bulk07 captureThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Dated property-document advertising with unconfirmed term and unknown publication/effective date; no current condition, availability or selected-site/room/plan/unit verification. Partial statements do not complete questions. Confirm the selected contract, charges and operating rules. Media/reuse rights remain unverified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T07:54:04.081790+00:00Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
The FAQ says GrandMarc apartments include a washer and dryer.
Selected-home equipment, charges, working condition and term require confirmation.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
GrandMarc official floor plans and leasing basis · retained Bulk07 captureThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Dated property-document advertising with unconfirmed term and unknown publication/effective date; no current condition, availability or selected-site/room/plan/unit verification. Partial statements do not complete questions. Confirm the selected contract, charges and operating rules. Media/reuse rights remain unverified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T07:54:04.081790+00:00What internet service is included?
The feature list advertises WiFi throughout Community.
In-unit service, payer/provider, charges and other utility responsibilities remain unverified.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
GrandMarc official floor plans and leasing basis · retained Bulk07 captureThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Dated property-document advertising with unconfirmed term and unknown publication/effective date; no current condition, availability or selected-site/room/plan/unit verification. Partial statements do not complete questions. Confirm the selected contract, charges and operating rules. Media/reuse rights remain unverified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T07:54:04.081790+00:00Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
3 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction