One account reports nonworking lights/outlets at move-in, praises maintenance and management, and describes no major issues overall.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Conventional apartment
Diplomat West Campus
1911 San Gabriel St, Austin, TX 78705 · Confirm furniture package
Property details checked 2026-10-23. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
whole apartment · monthly / installment
Plan: 1 bedroom · 2027-28
Base rent. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
Base rent covers the listed room or apartment. Required fees and separately billed services are extra. This price is for the whole unit. Confirm permitted occupancy and joint liability before splitting it with roommates.
Utilities. Gas and trash advertised as included. Confirm other utilities and billing charges.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroom | $1,250.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly · whole apartment · 2027-28 |
| 2 bedrooms | $1,595.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly · whole apartment · 2027-28 |
Inclusions & conditions
Gas and trash advertised as included. Confirm other utilities and billing charges.
Property screening, income and guarantor requirements require confirmation.
- Official page describes a 13-unit community with one- and two-bedroom apartments and Fall 2027 preleasing.
- Gas and trash advertised as included.
- Confirm permit count, unit-specific price and paid utility treatment in the lease.
- Confirm fees for every applicant, utilities, internet and first rent.
Every researched option at this property
2 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 bedroomentire · whole apartment Not confirmed; property marketing is not a live inventory guarantee. | $1,250.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 preleasing; dates require a quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:24:45Z |
| 2 bedroomsentire · whole apartment Not confirmed; property marketing is not a live inventory guarantee. | $1,595.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 preleasing; dates require a quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:24:45Z |
All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
6 selected observations from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
One account describes housing near UT campus.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
4 supplemental source observations researched for Diplomat West Campus. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Is parking guaranteed, assigned, tandem or in another building?
The narrative says an included parking permit per unit; a later line says one permit per bedroom.
These allocation bases need clarification for the exact lease; do not select or transfer either basis.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Diplomat Off-Campus Apartments | West CampusThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Same page uses different parking-allocation and price figures; exact lease, rate basis and term must be clarified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:26:47ZDoes the source mix old dates, contradictory terms or different properties?
Layout blocks show $1,250/$1,595 for entire apartments; the monthly-fee section separately lists a $1,195 base rent.
The page advertises Fall 2027 preleasing; confirm which plan, special and contract term each price applies to.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Diplomat Off-Campus Apartments | West CampusThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Same page uses different parking-allocation and price figures; exact lease, rate basis and term must be clarified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:26:47ZWhat cash is due before the contract becomes binding?
One-time charges list $100 application and $150 administration fees as nonrefundable, plus a $500 security deposit payable upon approval.
Full cash due, payer basis and signed-term applicability remain unconfirmed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Diplomat Off-Campus Apartments | West CampusThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Same page uses different parking-allocation and price figures; exact lease, rate basis and term must be clarified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:26:47ZWhich utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
Electricity is estimated at $50–100, paid to Austin Energy; water/sewage at $20–50, paid to the property. Internet is listed at $30–90 direct to provider; gas/trash are included.
Amounts vary with use and occupants; obtain exact bills and contract terms.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
The Diplomat Off-Campus Apartments | West CampusThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Same page uses different parking-allocation and price figures; exact lease, rate basis and term must be clarified.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:26:47ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
A residential-address permit query is still unresolved for this record. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction