A reviewer found the older building's living space good and maintenance responses quick, while warning about outside noise.
Read the original sourceWest Campus / Conventional apartment
Barranca Square Apartments
910 W 26th St, Austin, TX 78705 · Confirm furniture package
Property details checked 2026-10-23. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
whole apartment · monthly / installment
Plan: Studio · 2027-28
Base rent. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
Base rent covers the listed room or apartment. Required fees and separately billed services are extra. This price is for the whole unit. Confirm permitted occupancy and joint liability before splitting it with roommates.
Utilities. Gas and trash advertised as paid. Confirm other utilities and billing charges.
Confirm the number and dates of payments before calculating a lease total.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,175.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly · whole apartment · 2027-28 |
| 1 bedroom | $1,250.00Base rent · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly · whole apartment · 2027-28 |
Inclusions & conditions
Gas and trash advertised as paid. Confirm other utilities and billing charges.
Property screening, income and guarantor requirements require confirmation.
- Official page lists studio and one-bedroom options; furnished options require a separate quote.
- Gas and trash advertised as paid.
- Floor-plan size and layout vary; the selected apartment and furnishing premium need confirmation.
- Confirm fees for every applicant, utilities, internet and first rent.
Every researched option at this property
2 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studioentire · whole apartment Not confirmed; property marketing is not a live inventory guarantee. | $1,175.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 preleasing; dates require a quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:24:45Z |
| 1 bedroomentire · whole apartment Not confirmed; property marketing is not a live inventory guarantee. | $1,250.00Monthly Starting price | 2027-282027–28 preleasing; dates require a quote Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-04T01:24:45Z |
All 2 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
3 selected observations from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
Find My Place displayed 4.8 out of 5 from five reviews for Barranca Square at 910 West 26th Street.
Platform snapshot: 4.8 / 5 from 5 platform reviews.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
2 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
3 supplemental source observations researched for Barranca Square Apartments. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Are machines in-unit, shared, pay-per-load or connections only?
Barranca Square lists on-site laundry.
Property amenity; no in-unit or free-use assertion. Machine charges and access conditions are not established by this line.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Barranca Square Apartments · official property sourceThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Parking is described per bedroom; electricity inclusion is limited to furnished units. The page's publication and modification dates do not establish a policy effective date or current contract.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:39:43.668043+00:00Is parking guaranteed, assigned, tandem or in another building?
Barranca Square advertises one parking permit per bedroom.
The included permit is described per bedroom. Confirm permit rules and availability; this does not reserve a physical space for your unit.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Barranca Square Apartments · official property sourceThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Parking is described per bedroom; electricity inclusion is limited to furnished units. The page's publication and modification dates do not establish a policy effective date or current contract.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:39:43.668043+00:00Which utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
Barranca Square says gas and trash are paid; its furnished-unit note includes electricity in rent.
Electricity inclusion is limited to furnished units. Confirm the selected unit, lease term and responsibility for other utilities.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Barranca Square Apartments · official property sourceThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Parking is described per bedroom; electricity inclusion is limited to furnished units. The page's publication and modification dates do not establish a policy effective date or current contract.
Accessed 2026-10-25T05:39:43.668043+00:00Published statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
A residential-address permit query is still unresolved for this record. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction