A three-year Axis resident described good value, quick repairs, no roaches in their unit and convenient bus access, while emphasizing it was less luxurious than nearby towers.
Read the original sourceAxis West Campus is a student apartment at 2505 Longview Street, Austin, TX 78705 in West Campus. The Progressive observation dated 2026-11-03 records $925.00 as a recorded recurring amount, per person / private bedroom, with 12 payments and 2027-28.
Compare the exact examples and contract ↘Property details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person / private bedroom · monthly / installment
Plan: Progressive · 2027-28
Listed payment. Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. Cable and high-speed internet included; other usage charges and utility administration are unverified.
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Sophisticate | $1,860.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Sophisticate SMART A180 · restricted eligibility | $1,675.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Ardent | $1,255.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Diligent | $1,255.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. up $25 since 22 Oct 2026 | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Versatile | $1,225.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Visionary | $1,225.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Artisan | $1,095.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. Latest check 26 Oct 2026: rate unavailable | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Progressive | $925.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
| Pure | $940.00Listed payment · Utilities: confirm included services and extra bills. | Monthly / installment · per person / private bedroom · 2027-28 · 12 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
Cable and high-speed internet included; other usage charges and utility administration are unverified.
General student housing; specific application approval required
- Property offers optional furniture; it should not be filtered as furnished at the published base/total without adding a quoted package.
- Marketing advertises a $40 attached-bath option on some configurations; confirm whether already reflected in the quoted portal room to prevent double counting.
- 12 monthly payments or two semester/full-term alternatives; observations use the monthly schedule.
- Self-qualification may use income twice monthly rent; guarantor, full prepayment or student waiver alternatives have separate terms and unquoted costs.
- Furniture package price
- Upfront and deposit
- Utility usage costs
- Parking price
- Liability coverage and Green Fee amounts
Every researched option at this property
9 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sophisticateentire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,860.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 494 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Sophisticate SMART A180entire · per person / entire studio or one-bedroom apartment Eligibility required Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,675.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 494 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Ardentprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,255.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1067 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
| Diligentprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,255.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1030 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
| Versatileprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,225.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1034 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
| Visionaryprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,225.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 990 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
| Artisanprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $1,095.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1063 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-22 |
| Progressiveprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $925.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1306 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
| Pureprivate · per person / private bedroom Not independently confirmed; published rate is not inventory | $940.00Monthly / installment Starting price | 2027-282027–28 · 2027-08-16 to 2028-07-21 · 12 payments 1472 sq ft · whole unit | Official source Official source Official source Official source Observed 2026-11-03 |
All 9 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
1 selected observation from 1 source. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
City complaint-case history
2 city cases match the researched postal address since 2016-01-01. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
7 supplemental source observations researched for Axis West Campus. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Can a nonstudent or partner live here?
Applicants need not be students if they satisfy the property's qualification criteria.
This does not establish household occupancy, partner eligibility or a credit exception.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Axis West Campus — official resourcesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Property-specific resources, with unpriced charges and screening conditions. Homepage leasing year does not establish the FAQ's term applicability.
Accessed 2026-10-24T20:17:22.900864ZWhat does a paid guarantor alternative cost and when can I enroll?
The student guarantor waiver is selected in the application and billed to the property with each monthly installment. The property separately directs nonstudents who cannot otherwise qualify to Leap.
No waiver amount or third-party price is published here. Do not treat either alternative as free or automatically approved.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Axis West Campus — official resourcesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Property-specific resources, with unpriced charges and screening conditions. Homepage leasing year does not establish the FAQ's term applicability.
Accessed 2026-10-24T20:17:22.900864ZWhich ordinary pets are permitted, and what fees or restrictions apply?
The property advertises pet-friendly apartments with a two-pet limit per apartment and breed restrictions available from the leasing office.
This page does not supply a complete ordinary-pet fee schedule or assistance-animal process.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Axis West Campus — official resourcesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Property-specific resources, with unpriced charges and screening conditions. Homepage leasing year does not establish the FAQ's term applicability.
Accessed 2026-10-24T20:17:22.900864ZWhich utilities are included, separately billed, capped or allocated?
The resources page describes a recurring Green Fee associated with appliance and utility efficiency, including replacement batteries, bulbs and air filters.
Its price and mandatory status are not established by this page. It does not establish that usage charges are included or capped.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence · scope warning
Axis West Campus — official resourcesThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Property-specific resources, with unpriced charges and screening conditions. Homepage leasing year does not establish the FAQ's term applicability.
Accessed 2026-10-24T20:17:22.900864ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
5 issued-permit records matched the disclosed address queries since 2016-01-01. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
The room, the price and the full term
Read two exact observations.
The labels and cost basis stay with each plan. Different room products, unconfirmed years and source conflicts do not become one universal from-price.
Scroll the comparison to read every column.
| Plan and observation date | Amount and scope | Room and payment basis | Year and dates |
|---|---|---|---|
| Progressive | $925.00 recorded recurring amount Base: Not recorded | private · per person / private bedroom 12 payments 1,306 sq ft · whole unit | 2027-28 2027-08-16 through 2028-07-21 |
| Pure | $940.00 recorded recurring amount Base: Not recorded | private · per person / private bedroom 12 payments 1,472 sq ft · whole unit | 2027-28 2027-08-16 through 2028-07-21 |
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
What the records add
- Two same-basis observations differ over the full payment count
- Progressive at $925.00 and Pure at $940.00 differ by $15.00 per person per payment, or $180.00 over 12 payments.Original comparison of the same 2027–28 private-bedroom/payment basis. Furniture, utilities, liability coverage and other unresolved charges remain extra; no complete-cost ranking is implied. Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
- Twelve payments cover a shorter stated occupancy window
- The 2027-08-16–2028-07-21 endpoints span 340 elapsed calendar days, or 341 inclusive. Twelve installments do not establish twelve full calendar months of access.Original date subtraction. Check-in/out times and the controlling agreement still matter; no summer extension is inferred. Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
Keep fees, conditions and unknowns separate
2027–28 total monthly installment per person; furniture costs extra if selected. Confirm utility and insurance charges. Cable and high-speed internet included; other usage charges and utility administration are unverified.
Recorded recurring charges and package conditions
- Optional furniture package: Not recorded. Written package quote required
- Required tenant liability coverage: Not recorded. Minimum $300,000; accepted outside policy or Homebody program, price unknown
- Green Fee: Not recorded. Mentioned without verified amount or mandatory status
- Rent reporting: Not recorded. Automatically enrolled with opt-out; amount unverified
Application, administration and deposit amounts are not established in these observations.
Parking price/availability remains unquoted.
Lease liability: Individual bedroom lease. General student housing; specific application approval required
Resolve before treating the offer as complete
- Furniture package price
- Upfront and deposit
- Utility usage costs
- Parking price
- Liability coverage and Green Fee amounts
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
Building age
A sourced construction or completion year is not recorded in this comparison. Permit issuance alone does not establish a building’s age.
Questions before a quote
What does Axis West Campus cost for my room and contract?
The Progressive observation dated 2026-11-03 records $925.00 as a recorded recurring amount, per person / private bedroom, with 12 payments and 2027-28. Required extras, exact availability and the written offer still need review.
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
Is this a private bedroom, shared bedroom or whole apartment?
The two examples retain their actual labels: Progressive is private / per person / private bedroom; Pure is private / per person / private bedroom. Whole-unit area is not bedroom area, and bedroom privacy does not establish a private bathroom.
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
Which charges are already included?
2027–28 total monthly installment per person; furniture costs extra if selected. Confirm utility and insurance charges. Cable and high-speed internet included; other usage charges and utility administration are unverified. Do not add a fee twice when the source says it is already in the displayed package, and do not infer an unitemized fee from a difference between official sources.
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
What insurance, parking and utility costs remain?
Cable and high-speed internet included; other usage charges and utility administration are unverified. Parking price/availability remains unquoted. Read the required coverage, package/waiver alternatives and applicant conditions in the actual quote. An unpriced obligation is unknown rather than zero.
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
What guarantor, deposit and liability conditions matter?
Lease liability: Individual bedroom lease. General student housing; specific application approval required Furniture package price Upfront and deposit Utility usage costs Parking price Liability coverage and Green Fee amounts Keep refundable deposits, credited advance rent, one-time fees and recurring charges separate.
Axis West Campus official availability portal · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus marketing floor plans · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus amenities · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus resources · observed 2026-10-22 · Axis West Campus monthly bedroom installments · observed 2026-11-03 · Axis West Campus bedroom and installment terms · observed 2026-11-03
Do reviews or a City complaint prove present conditions?
No. Attributed reviews are selected accounts, not a representative survey. A complaint is an allegation, and Closed does not certify repair, current condition or responsibility of the present operator. Read the source dates, address match and unresolved questions.
Attributed review sources · Historical City complaint sources
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction