A commenter said friends in bar-facing 2400 Nueces units had difficulty concentrating on Thursday nights because of outside noise.
Read the original sourceProperty details checked 2026-10-22. Published prices are not availability confirmations. Personal quotes and budget scenarios are separate from official rate observations.
per person · monthly / installment
Plan: 4x4 private bedroom · 2026-27
Listed payment. Utilities included; check the covered services.
What does this price include?
The listed payment covers the charges shown below. Ask for any remaining required fees in writing. This is a per-person price; check the exact bedroom and bathroom.
Utilities. electricity: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
12 scheduled payments across the lease; confirm the due dates and occupancy dates together.
Rate observations
| Plan | Published payment | Basis / term |
|---|---|---|
| Studio | $1,495.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| Studio | $1,576.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 · 9 payments |
| 1x1 | $1,789.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · whole unit · one resident · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| 2x2 private bedroom | $1,468.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| 2x2 private bedroom | $1,548.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 9 payments |
| 2x2 shared bedroom | $911.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| 2x2 shared bedroom | $991.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 9 payments |
| 3x3 private bedroom | $1,291.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| 3x3 private bedroom | $1,371.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 9 payments |
| 4x4 private bedroom | $1,141.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 12 payments |
| 4x4 private bedroom | $1,221.00Listed payment · Utilities included; check the covered services. | Monthly / installment · per person · 2026-27 · 9 payments |
Inclusions & conditions
electricity: included; water: included; internet: included; trash: included
Sophomore standing or above; application and contract offer required.
- $500 prepayment consists of $200 advance rent and $300 deposit; do not count advance rent as an extra lease cost.
- First and second installments due September 1; installments are not move-in prorated.
- Published UT rates are subject to review and final approval.
- 12-month contract has 12 equal monthly payments August–July; 9-month has 9 August–April. August is not prorated. August and September payments are due early September; check exact bill.
- Continuing UT students include graduate and transfer students. First-time freshmen apply after their first-term 12 th class day for second-year occupancy.
- 9-month residents must vacate in May and cannot extend that contract; 12-month residents vacate at summer end. Meals are optional commuter plans.
Every researched option at this property
11 plan & term options
| Plan / room | Published price | Term & space | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Studioentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $1,495.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| Studioentire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $1,576.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 9 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 1x1entire · whole unit · one resident Not confirmed | $1,789.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2x2 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,468.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2x2 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,548.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 9 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2x2 shared bedroomshared · per person Not confirmed | $911.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 2x2 shared bedroomshared · per person Not confirmed | $991.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 9 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 3x3 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,291.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 3x3 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,371.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 9 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 4x4 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,141.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 12 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
| 4x4 private bedroomprivate · per person Not confirmed | $1,221.00Monthly / installment | 2026-27 · 9 payments Unit area unverified | Official source Official source Observed 2026-10-26 |
All 11 researched options. Prices are observations, not inventory.
A look inside
Explore the sample rooms.
Walk through UT’s sample apartments in the official 3D tours.
Representative rooms may differ in layout, size, design and inclusions. These tours do not identify your selected plan, an exact unit or current availability. Media dates are unknown.
- StudioExplore room →
- One BedroomExplore room →
- Two BedroomExplore room →
- Two Bedroom (Double Occupancy)Explore room →
- Three BedroomExplore room →
- Four BedroomExplore room →
UT’s tour descriptions & notes · Sources checked
Beyond the rent
Get another perspective.
Read dated experiences, then check the original record. A resident report and a city case answer different questions.
Resident reports & reviews
2 selected observations from 2 sources. These are anecdotal reports, not a representative survey.
A former two-year resident liked the spacious living room, kitchen and bathrooms, quick maintenance and resident events, while noting university room checks.
Read the original sourceCity complaint-case history
No exact-address case was found in the captured query. A complaint does not establish a violation, and a closed case does not certify a repair.
Inspect cases & address scopeThe details before you commit
Questions worth answering.
10 supplemental source observations researched for 2400 Nueces. Each keeps its own source, lease-year scope and observation date.
Who may apply, and does class standing matter?
For continuing students in good standing, including second-year+, graduate and transfer students. Freshmen can apply for their second year after their first term’s 12th class day.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
2400 Nueces: future resident processThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZIs a genuine semester or shorter contract offered?
Nine- and 12-month contracts are offered. Nine-month residents must vacate in May and cannot extend that contract.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
2400 Nueces: future resident processThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZWhat cash is due before the contract becomes binding?
Before signing: $500 comprising $200 advance payment and $300 deposit. Under-18 applicants need an adult guarantor.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
2400 Nueces: future resident processThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZHow are roommates and room assignments made, and what is guaranteed?
Room self-selection shows roommate profiles; preferred roommate grouping is not guaranteed.
Lease year not stated · Observed
Read the evidence
2400 Nueces: future resident processThis page is cited for several statements. Read it for the question above.
Accessed 2026-10-23T05:08:16ZPublished statements describe what the source says. Your exact room, current agreement, screening result and any conditional charge still need confirmation.
Original city evidence
Trace the address.
This scoped city query returned no permit rows. It is not a property clearance. City data updated 2026-10-22.
Inspect state elevator inventory
Permits can describe retail work or only part of a site. Multiple trades can describe one project. Status does not establish present conditions, violations or occupancy clearance. Shared addresses and parcels do not establish shared ownership.
Go to the evidence.
Check the exact plan, lease year and every required charge with the operator.
Official property source Report a correction- 2400 Nueces Rates Checked
- 2400 Nueces Apartments Checked
- 2400 Nueces applicant fees and monthly payment schedule Checked
- UT student parking 2026–27 rates Checked
- Nueces Garage purchase eligibility Checked